We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
798
433
101
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
433
101
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloterdijk station laundry room spar shop rooftop terrace kitchen equipment transport hub sprinter train small kitchenette pots and pans city centre cooking facilities convenience store minute bus ride full kitchen dining table takes mins great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

excellent stay in a very good modern facility, 1 stop from central station on the train or a tram right outside the door, made it simple for the trip back to schipol.
staff were very pleasant rooms were spotless and just right for our 3 night stay. never managed the sauna or gym!!! but with only 3 days we had a lot to get through. the walk into the centre is also very tranquil and around 35 minutes. would definitely return

Room Tip: all seem relatively the same,
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulh010765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel2StayAmsterdam, General Manager at HOTEL2STAY, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review, we absolutely appreciate the 5 stars !.
We are very happy you had a good stay with us! We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Hotelmanager Lisette Landman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Freezing room , 19 degrees and wouldn't heat up. Shower run out of hot water after one person showered. Really bad for such a cold weather, we both were very upset and no fix was offered. We were told all rooms are the same.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpoira_863074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel2StayAmsterdam, General Manager at HOTEL2STAY, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your time to write a review for us.
We are very sorry to read that your experience was unsatisfying, we will take it into account.

I hope you are willing to give us another chance in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotelmanager Lisette Landman - One fine stay to remember

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

not far from the central station, easy to locate, clean room and everything available, cheap to stay. i hope the price remain good. intenet booking makes it more easier when u arrives, so you dont have get worried that you would loose your booking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prins4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel2StayAmsterdam, General Manager at HOTEL2STAY, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you had a good stay with us and that you where happy with our prices and location with easy city centre access.

We would love to have you back!

Kind regards,

Hotelmanager Lisette Landman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Staying at this hotel was perfect. Traveling with a baby can be a challenge that's why the room in the hotel was ideal as it had the small kitchen area to prepare meals for our child. They also provided us with a cot in the room (one extra thing we didn't have to bring. Brilliant!). The rooms were very clean and kept clean by staff and the reception staff were very helpfully with anything we needed. the location of the hotel was one stop from the city center on the train very close with the station just meters from the hotel. They also had a shop nearby to get all your essentials if you did decided to cook your own food. Overall our experience was a very pleasant one and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the city center but doesn't want to pay the city center price for a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michaela_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel2StayAmsterdam, General Manager at HOTEL2STAY, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Michaela,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear your whole family had a comfortable stay with us.

We would love to have you back in our hotel !

Kind regards,

Hotelmanager Lisette Landman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

When arriving from a long flight at Schiphol it was very nice to quickly found our hotel and check in late at night. It's also very easy to be so near to the Sloterdijk train station. Good location for a weekend or midweek visit of Amsterdam. Nice breakfast also by the way. We'll certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S5539KMjohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel2StayAmsterdam, General Manager at HOTEL2STAY, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are very happy you found us with ease, that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you had a great stay with us.

We would love to accommodate you again.

Kind regards,

Hotelmanager Lisette Landman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews