We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”
Review of Cau

Cau
Ranked #421 of 4,906 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Modern Argentinian steakhouse. Decor is good, service was spot on as well.

Food was excellent, the sticky chicken wings and ham and manchego croquets were very good but the star is of the show was the steak, I went for sirloin, melt in the mouth perfectly medium rare.

I’d highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NumberZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels W, Public Relations Manager at Cau, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your five-star review we really appreciate it! We are really glad that you enjoyed your food and time with us at CAU. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 3,022 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing restaurant. Friendly staff and beautiful food. No one hassling you to step into the restaurant is the main reason we chose to dine here. The money you spend is worth every cent.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jloft90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels W, Public Relations Manager at Cau, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for your five-star review we really appreciate it! We are really glad that you enjoyed your food and time with us at CAU. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

One of the nicest statehouse i have eaten in. The service was really good, we were very well looked after. The steaks were melt in your mouth and cooked to perfection. Good cocktails and wine selection. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 316vittoriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels W, Public Relations Manager at Cau, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi Vittorio,

Thank you so much for your kind five star review. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at CAU. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I went here with my sister on a Saturday night, very busy and a great atmosphere. The staff are extremely friendly and very attentive. We got cocktails to start, which were amazing. I got a medium rare, sirloin steak which was cooked to perfection, smoked garlic aioli and chunky chips. It’s the best steak I’ve had in awhile. Nicest meal I’ve had in all my visits to Amsterdam. Great service, amazing food and very tasty cocktails!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels W, Public Relations Manager at Cau, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi Emma,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review CAU. We are very glad you had such a wonderful experience with us. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Best service ever. Our waiter, Kris, from Hungary, was fantastic! So patient and nice. Explained everything. When he brought our steak, it was not what we intended to order. No problem. He took it back and got us what we intended to order. It was the best steak I have ever had. Kris made the experience for us. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dtguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels W, Public Relations Manager at Cau, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi there!

Thank you so much for your kind five star review. We are so glad you had such a great experience with us at CAU. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cau also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing