We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous RobertRamon!”
Review of Hotel Cornelisz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cornelisz
Ranked #149 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My booking was fairly last minute, so upon arrival my room wasn't quite ready, but all effort was made to ensure I didn't have to wait long. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotels location was accessible to the city centre, museums and in a quieter part of the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank QElizabethA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cornelisz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 528 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

it s a good hotel to sleep in while visting amsterdam. but it not hotel offering more than this, there is no pool or fitness center and big lcd tv s in rooms, but price is cheap. yes the rooms are small but this is the dutch standards. there are floods in bathrooms but no big drama.
the price is cheap, the location is best, the staff is friendly. it s the best so far in amsterdam and will contonue to stay here in my next visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlario483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I got a tiny room without a cupboard. After complaining, I was introduced to am opening below the roof which supposed be where you can put your belongings...

The worse part was when I used the bathroom - the drainage did not work. A maintenance person came, looked at it, and said that nothing he can do since the inclines are wrong. This means it was not a failure in my particular room - it it ongoing design issue.

I asked to change a room, even for a surcharge, but was told that the hotel is fully book. The good side is that I received a squeegee (why wasn't it there as standard?) and extra towels.

Room Tip: My colleagues got rooms on 3rd floor, which were way better than mine on 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent location near Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum, with the canal bus stop (hop on and off service) just a few minutes away. Bus from the airport also stops very close to the hotel (so I didnt have to take the train and then make a transfer).

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The map I got from the hotel was better than the one I got from the airport. Amsterdam hotels tend to be pricy, so this is pretty good value for money (esp with discounts from travel booking engines). This hotel makes for a great place to use as a base to tour the city.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am a reluctant reviewer of the hotel because the staff was incredibly gracious and helpful. And the location was very close to everything we wanted to see including the Rijks Museum. The weekend we were there there was a big conference in Amsterdam. We paid an outrageous sum for what amounted to a large closet. The front desk person actually apologized for the rate we were being charged when we checked in! The bathroom had a floor drain and an open shower, so the room became the shower when in use. We had a larger bath in our cabin on board ship during a cruise subsequent to our stay there. The double bed was jammed against the wall, which meant one of us had to disturb the other one if we got up during the night.
I cannot recommend the hotel, in spite of the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAE80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here with mum for 1 night in June. I was scared after the bad reviews but we were very happy with everything, Staff very polite and helpful. Maybe just lucky to get a good room. Rooms not big but why do you need big room for only sleeping. The bed was so comfortable didn't want to wake up in the morning. The bathroom needs updating but again we didn't stay in the room as we came to see Amsterdam and not to stay in the room. Flat screen TV on the wall. Few English channels. Would recommend for a short stay to anyone as we were happy there. Didn't get breakfast as too expensive I think when full of restaurants much cheaper nearby. Trams, buses 2 minutes walk.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaHarrow_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

2 booked a doubel room nr 514
and visit amsterdam, we had no time to look for an other hotel
the room was 3.00 x 2.50 m with a doubelbed
we payed € 200,- for 1 night
a great disapointed voor us
the room was ferry noisy

Room Tip: dont take room 514
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132jan_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#168 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,009 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#104 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#85 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,345 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#134 of 371 in Amsterdam
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $122 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cornelisz (former Hotel ROBERTRAMON) will enhance your city experience by staying at our central location. Situated on the most exclusive shopping street of the Netherlands, the P.C Hooftstraat, where all the top designers of the world have their exclusive shops. Only a few steps away from the hotel you'll find the famous museums from Amsterdam, the Concert House, the diamond exhibition and the house of bols. For something to eat and drink you can visit the nearby leidse square, Rembrandts square or the canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing