We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, worn out, can't recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cornelisz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cornelisz to your Saves list
Hotel Cornelisz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon) (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Noisy, worn out, can't recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I desperately tried to find something good to say about this hotel apart from really polite receptionist and other staff. The rooms are extremely worn out, nothing like the photos. The tram on the street is extremely noisy, the room is all vibrating when it's passing buy. The paper thin walls don't help either, so if you are easily disturbed by noises, don't stay here. Pity, as it is really a great location.

There is only one soap in the bathroom.

Good bikes for rent. Trams 2 and 5 and the bus from the airport stop near by.

Beeakfast is NOT recommendable.

Won't come back. Won't recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heroneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here in July with a friend for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful, especially the young man who worked in the evenings, who went out of his way to give directions and help us out. The only downside was that the house opposite was being renovated and that caused quiet a bit of noise, but was not the fault of the hotel who also provided ear plugs for us. Hotel was clean and well kept, and is also on a very nice street. Location is very good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the rear of the property, its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlchemistStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice, new and clean. I booked for a single room. My room was on the 5th floor. The room was really small. There was no curtain to separate wet and dry zone in the toilet but I didn't find it that unpleasant. The location is great, close to many museums and tram station. The male receptionists and maids were really helpful and nice. Very nice atmosphere with free WIFI in the hotel. I was very happy staying with them. I will go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazPordenone_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Out of the many hotels in which we stayed during our tour of Denmark, Holland and Germany, this was the 2nd largest room. It was in a nice part of town, (the expensive shopping district) quietly tucked away a short distance from the overwhelming city. We were able to walk to the Rijksmuseum, a park and several restaurants so it was very convenient. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big enough, although the shower was odd. It was quite a high step up into it and the shower head sprayed water all over the floor, no matter which way you turned it. The tv was small, but we weren't there to watch tv so not a huge inconvenience. As a smoker, I appreciated the private smoking deck out back. I had no problems with the staff, they were very helpful to me. I was also happy they had a lift, as many hotels do not. We were very satisfied with our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terpmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my young daughter - the hotel is in a fabulous location - right next to the Rijks Museum and a hop skip and a jump from Leidse Plein. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though the room was small - it was very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#192 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#196 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#132 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cornelisz (former Hotel ROBERTRAMON) will enhance your city experience by staying at our central location. Situated on the most exclusive shopping street of the Netherlands, the P.C Hooftstraat, where all the top designers of the world have their exclusive shops. Only a few steps away from the hotel you'll find the famous museums from Amsterdam, the Concert House, the diamond exhibition and the house of bols. For something to eat and drink you can visit the nearby leidse square, Rembrandts square or the canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing