We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option, not cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cornelisz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cornelisz
Ranked #160 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    183
    99
    47
    17
See reviews for
59
197
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice, new and clean. I booked for a single room. My room was on the 5th floor. The room was really small. There was no curtain to separate wet and dry zone in the toilet but I didn't find it that unpleasant. The location is great, close to many museums and tram station. The male receptionists and maids were really helpful and nice. Very nice atmosphere with free WIFI in the hotel. I was very happy staying with them. I will go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazPordenone_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Out of the many hotels in which we stayed during our tour of Denmark, Holland and Germany, this was the 2nd largest room. It was in a nice part of town, (the expensive shopping district) quietly tucked away a short distance from the overwhelming city. We were able to walk to the Rijksmuseum, a park and several restaurants so it was very convenient. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big enough, although the shower was odd. It was quite a high step up into it and the shower head sprayed water all over the floor, no matter which way you turned it. The tv was small, but we weren't there to watch tv so not a huge inconvenience. As a smoker, I appreciated the private smoking deck out back. I had no problems with the staff, they were very helpful to me. I was also happy they had a lift, as many hotels do not. We were very satisfied with our stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terpmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my young daughter - the hotel is in a fabulous location - right next to the Rijks Museum and a hop skip and a jump from Leidse Plein. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though the room was small - it was very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived Friday and were greeted by a very unhelpful young girl with oodles of attitude. We pu our luggage in the luggage room as we couldn't book in till 2. We checked in with lots more attitude from the girl on reception we hoped the room would make up for it. It was stated as small but it was very small. It was clean. The shower was strange it flooded the whole floor and took ages to drain away. We were promised an upgrade as we asked for one on the first night. They had nothing until the Sunday but that was great. Sunday came and nothing happened. Just another thing that RobertRamon got wrong. No one was helpful or apologetic. I would recommend for location but there are loads others with great location too.
We would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont pick if you like helpful polite staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LUCKYLUKEYUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Found a good deal for this hotel on booking.com so booked for 2 nights. Very good location near the Museumplein (100m from the Rijksmuseum) and quiet during the night. They upgraded my room for free which was nice and the staff were polite. Clean inside, ensuite and has a safe in the closet for valuables. Did not try the breakfast as I thought it was quite expensive but you're very close to tons of food places. Only downside was that there was no handwash in the bathroom so had to buy my own but not that great an inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We got really bad service from the reception when they made a mistake in the booking. They were not willing to give any compensation and were not very customer friendly. Would not recommend it even though the location is very nice and rooms were decent standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#142 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#166 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#87 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#218 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Property: Hotel Cornelisz
Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cornelisz (former Hotel ROBERTRAMON) will enhance your city experience by staying at our central location. Situated on the most exclusive shopping street of the Netherlands, the P.C Hooftstraat, where all the top designers of the world have their exclusive shops. Only a few steps away from the hotel you'll find the famous museums from Amsterdam, the Concert House, the diamond exhibition and the house of bols. For something to eat and drink you can visit the nearby leidse square, Rembrandts square or the canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing