We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Robert Ramon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cornelisz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cornelisz
Ranked #144 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Robert Ramon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my young daughter - the hotel is in a fabulous location - right next to the Rijks Museum and a hop skip and a jump from Leidse Plein. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though the room was small - it was very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    164
    89
    41
    13
See reviews for
52
171
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived Friday and were greeted by a very unhelpful young girl with oodles of attitude. We pu our luggage in the luggage room as we couldn't book in till 2. We checked in with lots more attitude from the girl on reception we hoped the room would make up for it. It was stated as small but it was very small. It was clean. The shower was strange it flooded the whole floor and took ages to drain away. We were promised an upgrade as we asked for one on the first night. They had nothing until the Sunday but that was great. Sunday came and nothing happened. Just another thing that RobertRamon got wrong. No one was helpful or apologetic. I would recommend for location but there are loads others with great location too.
We would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont pick if you like helpful polite staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LUCKYLUKEYUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Found a good deal for this hotel on booking.com so booked for 2 nights. Very good location near the Museumplein (100m from the Rijksmuseum) and quiet during the night. They upgraded my room for free which was nice and the staff were polite. Clean inside, ensuite and has a safe in the closet for valuables. Did not try the breakfast as I thought it was quite expensive but you're very close to tons of food places. Only downside was that there was no handwash in the bathroom so had to buy my own but not that great an inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We got really bad service from the reception when they made a mistake in the booking. They were not willing to give any compensation and were not very customer friendly. Would not recommend it even though the location is very nice and rooms were decent standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great price for this hotel and were not expecting much to be honest but were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Our room was massive and the location is great; a little far out from the centre but we easily walked into the centre every day and its near Vondelpark in a pleasant area. Breakfast was adequate and we were not disturbed by any noise in the 3 nights we stayed. Overall great value for money and an excellent trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susie_mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our group arrived in the early morning exhausted. After an tour of the city our rooms were ready by noon even though the hotel was full the previous night. The receptionist was extremely understanding and did everything to make us welcome. Close to many attractions and high end retailers. Continental breakfast with scrambled eggs was very satisfying. Noisy at night with emergency vehicles but slept well all the same. Very comfortable bed although rooms were small.
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiseowl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#149 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#182 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#107 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#75 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Property: Hotel Cornelisz
Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cornelisz (former Hotel ROBERTRAMON) will enhance your city experience by staying at our central location. Situated on the most exclusive shopping street of the Netherlands, the P.C Hooftstraat, where all the top designers of the world have their exclusive shops. Only a few steps away from the hotel you'll find the famous museums from Amsterdam, the Concert House, the diamond exhibition and the house of bols. For something to eat and drink you can visit the nearby leidse square, Rembrandts square or the canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing