We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great”

Nader Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #47 of 4,993 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Delicious grilled meat and fish
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with a work colleague and we both ordered steak medium. I asked for salad and he asked for vegetables and both with chips. Steak came and was barely cooked inside, defiantly not medium. Didn’t like that out chips came in one dish to share, we should have got our own separate, salad came for both in one dish also..no vegetables, we asked the guy he said they have to cook them fresh so will be a while. Ok but they came near the end of meal in a dish full of water. Went here cause of reviews and stars from TripAdvisor but was very disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shano11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin.... warm water, you have to purchase, unseasoned steak, undercooked steak, bland/waterlogged vegetables. I don't know how this place has 4 stars, I probably wouldn't give it one. My wife ordered a medium well steak and was given a rare steak. If you're a steakhouse you should be able to at least cook a steak to order. Save your money and look elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Q2244TQdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gosh! This was the one of the best tenderloin steaks I had in my Euro trip! Boris was such an amazing host. Highly recommended it to everyone! Prices are not high compared to other steakhouses! Go for it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank missionlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family oriented restaurant. Great service and excellent food. Top quality of meet and reasonable price

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 19marilyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Excellent stake. Probably the best in town. You should definitely try this place out. Fully recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ainceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nader Grill Steakhouse also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Nader Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing