We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood”

Lucius Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
Lucius Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Lucius Seafood restaurant serves seven days a week, a variety of North Sea fish , shellfish and culinary delights in a traditional Amsterdam setting. The kitchen is open from 17:00 and stays open until midnight. For a festive start to a night out for example, with champagne and oysters, or a late dinner.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We got a recommendation from our hotel for a seafood restaurant and were not disappointed. We did not have a reservation but were early and was not a problem to get a table. We both had salmon and it was great. Would definitely go back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    389
    110
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Lucius!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Four of us sixty-somethings encountered Lucius thanks to tripadvisor and were ever-so-grateful. Our fish entrees were exquisitely fresh and delicately prepared. The wine selection was just right, too. We had a great deal of individual attention from several staff members who were determined to see that we had a lovely evening.
It was also a pleasure to indulge in a fancy meal without having to dress up. We'd been exploring all day and didn't have the energy to return to our lodgings to change clothing.
You'll love Lucius, too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjostfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad fish for a fish place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very expensive place. Don't order salmon they don't know how to cook it. Mine was very dry and I am sure frozen not fresh like they state it. Table are small and you need a reservation if you want to be sure they will take you. Service was just ok. We waited 25 mn to get our main dish . I am sure you can find better in such a beautiful city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“There are much better choices in Amsterdam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to Lucius one night because of its close proximity to our hotel, but left with a bad taste in our mouths. We have dined in many pricey restaurants and expect value for money wherever we go. Lucius fell short in that regard. The prices were extreme for really just average plates. They charge 56 Euros for a Dover sole, you can get for half the price in restaurants down the same street. The wines were overpriced as well. I don't recommend this place, there are much better choices in Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonRobertoSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locals eat here, and we can see why!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here two day's ago. Small dining room with large aquarium which was perfectly maintained - a good sign! Sitting next to us were an old Dutch couple who said they came here every Sunday for dinner! Fish beautifully cooked and staff attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lucius Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lucius Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing