We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff bad service”

Wagamama Rembrandtplein
Get food delivered
Ranked #983 of 4,744 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Inspired By The Japanese Noodle Bars, In 1993 Wagamama Introduced These Pan-asian Dishes. No Reservation Needed. Just Walk In And Take A Seat At The Long Tables. Enjoy The Wagamama Experience!
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff were beyond rude it was unacceptable. At one point I was literally standing ready to leave because wed been waiting about 15 mins to be given a menu and people had come after us and there orders had already been taken. I would never ever go back. Worst service I have ever got!

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank eatsleepbefancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
wagamama_amsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Rembrandtplein, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

really sorry to hear this. could you send us your feedback trough our website? we'll go investigate and be in touch http://www.wagamama.nl/en/contact

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

Party of 8 for hen meal . not much choice for veggies so i felt left out. felt it was so overpriced for basic food and you are definitley paying for a name and not quality. i really would avoid these places and find somewhere authentic

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teri778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

No surprises here , good food, personable staff, standard manner of service from different parts of the kitchen at different times . It is exactly the same, the food comes at its hottest and freshest

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank J-DC-Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

This is my go-to-restaurant when meeting friends for a fast dinner in the evening. The place is cute, the plates are big and the food is great. The noodle soups are truly awesome. Also love that they sell cheap water, where the money goes to charity. Sometimes the people who work there can be a bit intense, but otherwise; Great spot!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Majzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I both love Wagamamas!! It's our favourite place to eat as the food is gorgeous!! However, we were disappointed with our visit to Amsterdam Wagamamas. The staff were quite rude and hostile, as well as the food just being slapped in the boxes. Our onions weren't cut up, we had a whole half an onion in each of our meal along with the skin being left on the shrimps. We have decided to stick to Wagamamas within the U.k.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
wagamama_amsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Rembrandtplein, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

dear aafoodcritic6,
really sorry to hear you had such a bad experience.
pls contact us trough http://www.wagamama.nl/en/contact and we'll come back to you to see what went wrong

kind regards,
wagamama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama Rembrandtplein also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wagamama Rembrandtplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.