We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam
from $24.04
More Info
from $18.31
More Info
from $14.88
More Info
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
471
260
83
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
260
83
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrunken heads weird stuff tallest man interesting things great fun top floor few hours dam square all ages couple of hours worth a visit interactive exhibits interesting place rainy day great museum cinema tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We bought tickets at a discounted rate online and was much cheaper doing their deal of visiting between 9 and 9.30. For that price, it was 100% worth it. The purple tunnel in the middle is fun and there’s loads of interactive activities. Because we were only very few people in there, it meant we didn’t have to queue or move around people to see everything which was lovely, it also meant we had the rest of the day to do other things. Definitely recommend doing it earlier to save money and time.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ajp098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ajp098,

Thank you for recommending this ticket! We would advise this as well! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our museum!

Kind regards,
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was not as expected and we could spare it while it’s costly. Especially with younger kids. The totally disappointed thing was the 3D movie at the last level do not try it even!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Enas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Enas2011,

We are very sorry that the museum did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience.

We are very interested in knowing what else has made your visit so poorly. If you would like to send us an email at info@ripleysamsterdam.com, we would appreciate it!

We wish you a great day!

Best regards,
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic museum!
Would highly recommend visiting this place. Great for Adults and Children.
One of the best museums I have been to!
Great price as well to get in if you buy your tickets from a tourist place.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 733kayleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 733kayleighb,

Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Ripley’s believe it or not was amazing, definitely worth a visit. There is a bit of reading however it was worth it. You find out and see so many interesting things, it gets the brain going on if you believe it or not. There is a also a lovely cafe when you get to the top floor.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gee1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gee1403,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our museum!

Kind regards,
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

It was a good attraction. Loads of photo opportunities.. some we're out of order on our visit. Looked busy but never too crowded at the attractions. Loads to do. But just buy a ticket. Don't waste money on the 'packages'. We went for the bronze package as had already fone other attractions similar to the higher packages. The drink is a bottle of flavoured water. Was ripped off in that sense.. go and just buy a normal ticket!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ksav92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear ksav92,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit to our Believe It or Not! and in the same time sad to hear that our packages did not meet your expectations!

Best regards,
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews