We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:15 AM - 8:45 PM
  
Ways to Experience Boat Amsterdam
from $22.44
More Info
from $16.83
More Info
from $11.22
More Info
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveler rating
1,507
147
53
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,507
147
53
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks premium cruise canal cruise heated seats light festival great trip ask questions nice tour informative tour these guys anne frank house crew company skipper information sights beer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did the tour for the second time.
Last time with my girlfriend. Booked the tour on the wrong date and just recognized it while standing before the boat.
Boat Amsterdam managed it very smart and let us sponantiously join another tour. Superb service!

Also the young captain told us everything about the historical Amsterdam.

Thank you all! Nice

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maibaumj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely an experience worth doing while in Amsterdam. Roosje and Noa were excellent guides. They were friendly and shared some great tips! Unlimited wine and beer is a plus as well

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kriziadelapuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this tour. It is a relaxed small comfortable boat ride of less than about 20 people for 70 minutes. The guide and Captain point out some of the highlights, but it is the city that shines. To be in Amsterdam and not boat in the canals would be to miss a good deal of its essence. All the drinks are complimentary, the rate is reasonable and it goes frequently through out the day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for a group of 10, unfortunately 3 of the group were held up getting out of the ann frank house. We asked could they join the boat at the red light District as 7 of us were there and the tickets were prepaid, but we were told no the boat was full!!! Well if they had run up ready to board what was going to happen? (Not that they would have as the reason they couldn’t hurry is because my dad is very slow after suffering a stroke last year!) but the point is the 3 spaces on board belonged to our group surely if we had paid for the tickets!? Not impressed by the attitude at all.
Boat trip itself was good but felt ripped off by the £60 wasted on 3 tickets which was not actually their fault either!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bignigel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to be guided by Mieke and Dex. Mieke was very knowledgeable and attentive (especially when Heineken was involved). We were able to see some important Amsterdam landmarks (Anne Frank House, Reguliersgracht - 7 bridges). Even though the weather wasn’t great they provided ponchos and alternative booking options. Very glad we booked this tour, highly recommended for young couples/groups.

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews