We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Japanese Sushi & Grill Restaurant Sushi
Ranked #2,481 of 3,852 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Small and cute restaurant. The quality of the sashimi is excellent, sushi is good and the gyoza and beef are amazing. Great service and quite cheap for the quality. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mansherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty sushi & fair prices!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice and small sushi restaurant in the heart of Amsterdam. The variety of menues is not too big but especially sushi and the teryaki chicken is really tasty. The prices are affortable and you'll be sated even if you got a big appetite. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very simple, not expensive for Japanese”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The sushi can be crowded, so reserve in advance. It is very simple, but cosy and pleasant. The menu is limited, but the quality is fine. They have some interesting dishes like the octopus salad with tiny red octopuses. The beef yakitori is particularly nice. With three persons we spent 90 euros including drinks (soft + sake). For Japanese food in Amsterdam that's cheap.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvdm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My favorite place to go with friends”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I used to go here at least once a week, and I will do that again in the nearby future. Right now I'm living in the USA, but when I return home (Amsterdam) I'm happy I can visit my favorite restaurant again. The waitresses are so nice and sweet, and they always give us a free cup of coffee after our sushi. There's not much space inside the restaurant, so if you have the chance, make a reservation. It's really the best sushi I've ever had in my life. Everything is fresh, tasty and not expensive at all. Also try their chicken dishes! Can't wait to go there again. See you in 2012!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very Fresh and very tasty in a small restaurant. Great for a quick sushi bite.”
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Very Fresh and very tasty in a small restaurant. Great for a quick sushi bite.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese Sushi & Grill Restaurant Sushi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Japanese Sushi & Grill Restaurant Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing