We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian restaurant in amsterdam”

Restaurant D Antica
Ranked #2,266 of 3,858 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $39 - $157
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant in amsterdam”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Had been to this Italian restauratn a coupe of time. Every time the restaurant is busy. Waited for a table to have dinner. The atmosphere is classy and the service is very friendly. The portion are reasonable and leave no desire to have extra. Presentation is very nice.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    18
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awsome Italian food!”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Fine dining or Italian kitchen feeling from Napels.
Very good service, friendly staff.
Ask for Carmine or Regis. Italian family originaly from Napels started 15 years ago as first Italian restaurant without serving pizza. My favorite restaurant since they opened in Amsterdam. THE ITALIAN EXPERIENCE IN AMSTERDAM!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca. USA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Carmine made my visit to Amsterdam so very special.”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My friends from the California band Venice told me when I go to Amsterdam, I should eat at D'Antica. Well they were right. I ate there 2 nights in a row. The owner, Carmine was such a great person to meet, and I can't say enough about the food. Thanks for everything! Randy Renner from California

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyRenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Expensive & Just OK”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Very slow service which was alright because we were not in a hurry but the service let the restaurant down. No one asked us if our meal was ok. no one topped up our glasses or explained that the vegetables (courgettes) would be sent served cold. The food was good and the spinach was fabulous but I am not sure that we would ever go back. The place lacked any atmosphere even though it was fairly busy and everything took an eternity. Maybe some music would have helped.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Lobster and seafood linguine!”
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We just ate here last night again for the second time this year. We usually go on our anniversary and on the anniversary of the day we met (now 7 years ago). We both love seafood and come here in particular for their incredible baked lobster linguine with clams and mussels. This is one of the few restaurants in town that takes being a fine restaurant seriously. The staff are professionals, mostly Italian and are dedicated to showing you a good time and providing a great dining experience. It can get quite full, especially on the weekends so reservations are recommended.

Helpful?
Thank lennybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant D Antica also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant D Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing