We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fantastic fantastic fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic fantastic fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We booked both rooms for our 3 night stay. The stay exceeded our expecations (which were already very high due to the positive reviews on here) and I would like to go back to the Parkzijde the next time I am lucky enough to go back to Amsterdam. Breakfast was lovely and our hosts were fabulous. Best regards to both of them.

Room Tip: get a tram card and use the tram extensively - it is a great way to travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssmiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
115
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great location, clean and comfortable room, nice people.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband
The location was great, straight across the road from Oosterpark and we stayed in the Park room which overlooked the park.
The room had everything you needed satellite tv, dvd player, fridge, free use of laptop and own bathroom.
The bed was comfy and the road was very quiet at the front.
Martijne and Bernard were the perfect hosts, bringing extra pillows for us and ensuring we had everything we wanted.
In the room there was a whole shelf with all the tourist guides you could need and we definitely used them during our stay.
Location from the centre was just 10 mins on the tram and did I say the park across the road was just lovely
I would stay here again if in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verybusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiânia, Brasil
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at this b&b, and I found it perfect! The bedroom is comfortable, the bed is big, the bathroom is new and clean! The breakfast is served at your room! They ask you what you like, and are very kind and polite. I didn't know Martjina and Bernard, they were travelling during my stay, but Maria treated us very well! She was very kind!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucianafab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here May of 2010 (I can't select that on the drop down menu) last year in The Park Room. It was absolutely perfect. We were very close to two tram stops, which easily got us in and around the city and an easy walking distance to many different shops in this ethnically diverse neighborhood. We were also lucky enough to see a farmers market and pick up some tasty treats before the next leg of our European journey. Martijne and Bernard are such wonderful hosts. They were gracious enough to give us two train tickets to the airport, that two former guests had purchased as Eyjafjallajökull erupted. Those guests had to take a car home and sent those tickets back in hopes that someone else could use them. When my soon to be husband and I come back to Amsterdam, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband recently spent a weekend here in the Garden room. The location is great - away from the frenzy of the city center, yet easy to get to by tram and/or bus (2-day travel cards we bought from our hostess were well used), and in a neighborhood with a variety of restaurants and shops. Accomodations felt luxurious and breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaglesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I spent our 15th anniversary in Amsterdam. We wisely chose Parkzijde for the BnB to stay at. Bernard and Martijne were very gracious. The breakfast is unbelievable! We stayed in the Park Room, and enjoyed eating the breakfast daily by the window. Bernard was very helpful with advise and information. I can not speak highly enough about the stay. Very close to all the needed trains so while it is away (and more quiet) from the city centre, everything was with 10-15min distance. I need some laundry washed. i asked Martjine how I could get it done. For a few Euros I went out for the day, and came back to it folded neatly on my bed! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandb9125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Not Hotel
#33 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#38 of 331 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 331 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Breitner House
#10 of 331 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#24 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
Address: Oosterpark 53, 1092 AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You find Parkzijde in front of the beautiful Oosterpark, just outside the busy city-center. The elegant house (1892) still remains conserved in its original style. The “Goede Kamer” (“good room”), where former residents used to welcome their guests, has a high decorated ceiling and marble chimney. The room at ground floor has a view of the park. The Garden room is located at the rear of the house and has access to its own conservatory, overlooking our garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing