We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent Food and dining experience”
Review of Graham's Kitchen

Graham's Kitchen
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 11/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 5,050 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $76
Neighborhood: Oude Pijp
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Oude Pijp
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Grahams kitchen was recommended by a work colleague as a nice place to go for my wifes birthday meal while in Amsterdam. Pleased to say It excelled our expectations, the food combinations, the flavors and the all round general ambiance was spot on. I had the the 6 course taster menu while my wife had the three course. All portions are small but that is our personal preference rather that a BIG plate of standard food. We certainly left feeling full. The staff were attentive friendly and helpful but not over the top. Graham (the Chef) made a point to serve at least one of the courses in person and certainly seemed as if he cared about your enjoyment. Its not a cheap restaurant, but reasonably priced for the quality of food you get. In fact i'd go as far as saying that for what we paid per person it was one of the best dining experiences we have had for the money. One other thing, don't expect to be in and out quickly if you go for the full taster menu, they don't rush and you really need 3-4 hours to enjoy all the dishes. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant, but make sure to book ahead on the weekend.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter0097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 361 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017

We had the 3 course meal and the men were left hungry. The flavours and cooking of the food was excellent but you need the 6 courses if you want to feel reasonably full.
Each course has been put together with flair and well cooked but it is probably advisable to have a substantial lunch if you are only having a 3 course dinner.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank LanternH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Rarely do you go to a restaurant where every single course is absolutely superb .... but that occurred on our visit to Grahams Kitchen...each course delightful, inventive and delicious... it is definitely worth the visit (and we came all the way from New York). Great innovated combinations of fresh flavored...good portions ....fairly priced ...definitely come here when in Amsterdam!

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank DianeAngelaDrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

A group of five went for an evening meal at Grahams Kitchen. Two of us had already been there before, but for the other three it was a first time. We ordered the six course meal, and were blown away by its quality and diversity! Add to this that the service was wonderful, the wines excellent, and you have a perfect evening. Thank you Graham, and your staff for an evening to remember!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ddmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I have always enjoyed eating out in Amsterdam, and after trying 100's of restaurants I have finally found perfection.
This is not a restaurant that you visit for a quick bite to eat, be prepared for an full evening of foodie heaven.
The food is stunning. The set menu consists of 7 delicious courses, and a couple of amuses too. The dishes are made with interesting and thought provoking ingredients and exciting combinations.
The wine list is simply bursting with quality and flavor, without being overpriced. All the wines range between 30 to 60 euros and the bottles are worth every penny.
The atmosphere is 'gezellig' and the service is warm, friendly, polite and professional.
I am already looking forward to my next visit

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Graham's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing