We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $20.22
More Info
from $32.57
More Info
from $20.22
More Info
from $20.76
More Info
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
83
61
29
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
61
29
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop smoking room space cakes t shirts visit amsterdam smoke weed coffeeshop leidseplein newbies cannabis souvenirs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Usually would be one om favourite shops to smoke at purely for its location smack bang in the middle of the hussle and bussle of Leidsplein. Dont really buy weed here but drink and smoke out front. Was going to buy green last visit but the queue was massive then couldnt get a table any of the 3 days i visited. Also i couldnt order drinks from the bar myself as there was a no Tracksuit bottoms rule on the Bar but strangely not the coffeeshop

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jackreecemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife sat outside the bulldog palace every morning for a coffee and a smoke perfect way to start the day everything was fine .

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank N119AZmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We visted The Bulldog without to know which kind of bar it is. So we had a great time at The Bulldog!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sebastiana597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Very good coffeshop with good staff. You can alsways get advice on what you should try. Most of time it's overcrowded and its not so easy to find a table, but once you get it, it's worth it. You can sit indoors with unsual interior smoking and drinking anything, or outdoors with the view to Leidseplein. They also do very tasty burgers, unfortunately we found out this on our last day of vacation in Amsterdam. Prices are reasonable, We would definitely visit it again during our future trip to Amsterdam!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We went to the bulldog palace on our first day in Amsterdam. Compared to some other coffee shops we went to, this is more commercialised. They have a shop you can buy merchandise from if you want to but you're not pressured into it. You can drink alcohol and smoke here which is good as in some coffee shops, you can't buy alcohol. The smoking room downstairs is an old jail cell and is an experience to use. We didn't find the staff rude, but they were obviously busy and the place was packed. All in all, glad we went as it's a different experience, but I wouldn't feel the need to return as we found some more friendly, welcoming coffee shops elsewhere, doing one of the bulldog chains shops while in Amsterdam, if you're interested in the smoking side, is a must though.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank meanderingmoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews