We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Believe the reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaza's

Zaza's
Ranked #5 of 3,556 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Believe the reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although small, the restaurant easily accommodated of group of 12 with a reservation. Everyone enjoyed their selection from the fixed menu. Servers were pleasant and helpful and food was prepared quickly. Desserts were fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    225
    49
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just one word - Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Dinner at Zaza's was part of a surprise trip to Amsterdam for my boyfriend's birthday on Saturday 10th August. I had booked a 5* Leading Hotels of the World establishment for our stay and was after a restaurant that would offer personalised and friendly service, nice modern interior, just big enough to have the feeling that you dine with friends even if you did not know the people around you and of course beautiful food.
They truly made us feel special. The owner, from Ireland originally, was so welcoming and even when the restaurant was full she provided amazing service and the smile never disapeared of her face the entire evening; the girl running the floor with her was really friendly as well.
The restaurant is served by a tiny kitchen, however the chefs are at their best. The food was delicious, and the presentation reflects atention to detail and imagination.
Balloons, amuse bushes, smiles, jokes throughout the evening all finished with.....and I am not going to say what am I talking about, as I do not want to ruin the surprise at the end if you celebrate your birthday at Zaza's :)

We will certainly visit the restaurant again and again and again :) Good Job Everyone!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drag0nMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a table on a Saturday evening and were glad we did. Whilst there several people came in only to be turned away. The meal got off to a good start with a delightful home made bread and dip combination. Truly some of the best we had in Amsterdam. Other highlights of the meal had to include the tuna tempura with a soy sauce dip, delicious rib eye and lamb mains with parmesan stuffed onion and sweet potato gratin and fantastic puddings. Asked for recommended desert wines with the pudding and both wines were spot on.

Restaurant is quite small and we were lucky with our table and other tables looked quite 'cosy'!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

we arrived in a group and were offered the 3 course set menu but all food was exquisite, especially the dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshDamnettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal - Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a table on a Saturday evening for 5 guests. We truly had a fabulous and memorable meal. The owner and staff are very welcoming and hard working. Service was efficient and friendly. We explained that we were celebrating a birthday and were in no hurry, therefore we enjoyed a really relaxed evening, plenty of drinks, divine food which was presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. Genuinely one of the best evenings spent in a restaurant that I have experienced. 100% recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueLorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zaza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing