We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hard Rock under our belt.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #255 of 3,334 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: HARD ROCK CAFE AMSTERDAM Est. March 20, 1999 Let us rock your senses at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, a complete music and cuisine experience located right on the water. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones. We invite you to wet your whistle with our menu of drinks and sample our eclectic menu of flavorful dishes. Jazz It Up with Entertainment and Shopping If you'd like to do some virtual globetrotting, between drinks or courses, let your fingers do the walking at our Rock Wall Solo. This unique technology is presented in an interactive touch wall that allows you to explore our memorabilia at other Hard Rock Cafe locations, including 181 venues around the world. Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also offers eight screens showing the hottest music videos with an unbelievable sound system. You'll also want to browse our Rock Shop(R), with plenty of rock-inspired gifts, including items you can only find in Amsterdam. The Flavor of Amsterdam Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam blends the city's bohemian feel with the free spirited fun of the Hard Rock brand. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidesplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our venue pulls out all the stops within 5,500 square feet of space, including upper level seating, space for 220 guests, a waterside bar, a late night lounge, and our VIP Private Legends room.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
412 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Another Hard Rock under our belt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of our goals while traveling is to visit all of the Hard Rock Cafe's we pass by. The one in Amsterdam is very nice and is what you would expect for a Hard Rock. A 2nd floor seat gives you a view of a canal. We always do the local legendary burger and we were not disappointed in this one, it was very tasty. The only problem we had was they ran out of Guacamole and it was noon time. That was disappointing. Other then that it was the usual good service and food you expect from this franchise.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Kris,

Thank you for your review and apologies for inconvenience regarding the Guacamole.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam!

Best wishes from all our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    1,256
    659
    214
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical HRC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Tables outside and in, the usual Hard Rock menu, served by friendly and enthusiastic staff, nice location, the shop is next door to the restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pandlhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Pandlhem,

Thank you for your kind review!
We hope to see you sometime soon again!

Regards from all Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a legend burger and a cowboy steak both were well portioned and tasted absolutely fantastic as did the two mac and cheese's we ordered. We also had a brownie to finish which was amazing. The only part of the experience we weren't happy with was that it took ages for a chocolate milkshake to come from the kitchen - it even arrived with our mains.. and it wasn't cold but still tasted good as my partner said. The bill came to 70 euros which is the most we paid for a meal in Amsterdam but the food was definitely worth it. We sat inside but there wasn't much decor to look at as expected so would definitely suggest sitting outside if you get the option!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for providing a review on Trip Advisor,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience while in the City. Cowboy steak is one of our new dishes and extremely popular.
Sorry to hear about your milkshake arriving with your main courses, worse still it was warm, great that your partner still mentioned that it tasted good, although it should of been cold. Next time you order a milkshake at Hard Rock just mention your last experience so that we can make sure it comes ice cold!!
Hope you had a great stay in Amsterdam, see you again next time when our cafe is complete with renovations, new interior and Rockin' New Memorabilia

Best regards,
Hard Rock Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard Fare and Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice location with nice memorabilia. Food was standard but service was very slow. Manager was from America and very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for your positive response about our location, memorabilia and our American colleague, he really is great!
Sorry that you experienced slow service, we have taken your comment on board and hope that you do not experience this on your next visit to Hard Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I went here with my friend and we both loved it. The food is amazing and we had brilliant service from our waitress. She made sure we didn't want for anything and made interesting conversation with us despite it being quite busy. Our food arrived about five minutes after we ordered and it was amazing. I would recommend to everyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DSe105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hey DSe105,

Thank you for a great review and nice recommendation!
We are happy to hearing you had great time and enjoyed yourself during your stay in Amsterdam!
Please come back for a visit next time you are back in Amsterdam again!

Kind regards from Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing