We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had to wait for awhile for a table and was glad we got one inside as it was hot. The music seemed louder than other Hard Rocks or maybe I was tired from the heat . I love their haystack salad and it didn't disappoint and the hubby got a burger which he liked so all in all a Hard Rock experience like the others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Brenda,

we are happy to hear you had nice food and overall experience took over other less enjoyable moments. Thank you for sharing your opinion and taking your time to come back to us to give nice review. We will definitely take your comments into our account and consideration.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,895
    1,949
    1,022
    364
    219
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HRC + AMsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

How do you not visit HRC in Amsterdam !! We did this as part of a pub crawl, and .... no words :') Pub Crawl in Amsterdam is just mad bonkers fun !!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nomadRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Roy!

Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you have enjoyed Amsterdam & HRC!
Hope you will be back sometime soon, for another memorable pub night in Amsterdam!

Best wishes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just like all other Hard Rocks, this place had a great atmosphere! There was a wait for a table, which was expected. We had a voucher for some free cocktails, so it's always worth checking leaflets in your hotel/around Amsterdam for Hard Rock discounts. The food was tasty, and the staff were great too. We left a 20% tip (as we both work in service so usually tip well) and the waitress gave us 2 free shots to show their appreciation, which was nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank smileysmiles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Embem,

great story of yours! Thank you for leaving tips to others! We are glad to hear you had good time @ HRC Amsterdam! Interactive and fun people are appreciated here a lot! However free shots are not usual in our cafe, so seems that you were very special and worth it!
We hope to see you back again!
Best wishes from Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too hot, we were like sardines and wrong food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wanted to go to the hard rock for my partners 30th birthday. We already went to the one in Paris and had no problems. We both like the food they do so decided to go there. It cost 15 euros by taxi to get there from center of Amsterdam. When we arrived you could see it was very busy this was about 8pm ish on a Sunday evening. They showed us to a table opposite the river. There were two tables either side of us that were much to close. I felt like i was sitting on their laps. The music was quite loud, I love back ground music but this we couldn't even talk about what we were having for dinner. It then hit us how hot it was. you could see people fanning themselves with their menus.

When the guy did come round to take our order he smelt of body odor, which was not good at all. We ordered drinks then he came round a bit later to ask our food order. When the food did arrive it was wrong bit of a mix up. The food was nice though. (only good point)

We couldn't stay in there for too long, even when others where shown to the tables next to us they asked if there was anywhere else to sit as it was that hot.

Didn't leave a tip. As didn't think it was worth it.

Overall very disappointed as it is quite an expensive place to eat. Have found better and cheaper. Wont be going back there in a hurry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovehols773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.
Kind regards,
Dale

Dale Swift
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
664 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We always visit the hard rock cafe when we re in amsterdam,either for drinks or diner.if you can sit outside on a nice night,it makes the atmosphere even better.never have to wait too long for a table,nice staff and great cocktails.central location on leidseplein.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing