We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and huge portions!”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Reserve with
Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #297 of 3,954 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $18 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and huge portions!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We pre-booked a set menu meal through Viator before we went which kept the price down and gave us priority seating. We were seated immediately when we arrived at about 7.30pm. Our waitress was lovely and the service was great. The portion sizes were huge! We couldn't finish our food. I only managed to eat about half and I was full. The waitress did ask if we wanted the rest packaged up so we could take it away with us so that's good if that's something you would want to do. I would definitely eat here again but I'd order less food! The only slightly negative thing that I have to say about it is that it was very loud inside but this probably only bothered me because I was tired after getting up at 3am for a flight that morning. It's a great place to go for food whilst in Amsterdam though!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincesaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.
Kind regards,
Dale

Dale Swift
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,163
    2,213
    1,148
    401
    239
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went here for lunch as we were in the area and like the HRC chain, some of the memorabilia is pretty good here, the service was decent, the food was good and the canal side location was perfect for the sunny afternoon, all in all more than satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We really appreciate your thoughts & comments. We will continue to encourage guests to share their experiences and use this information to improve our service & products.
Kind regards,
Dale

Dale Swift
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The lady and myself wanted a nice dinner with a bit of a flair and were not disappointed. Awesome burger I got, the lady got something, the burger was so good that I find I cannot remember what but I tell you this it was so good we did not leave a scrap on the plates. The portions were good though, worry not. Price is high, but you get your money's worth. A great meal out, I'd definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Good, but not outstanding”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food was consistently "hard rock cafe", and unlimited ice tea is a real joy. Service good - but loads of screaming kids didn't add to the experience. Very tight tables make comfort an issue. Nice view of the canal.

Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent - as always”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have eaten in Hard Rock cafes all over the world and the service never fails to be excellent.
Staff are always pleasant and the food second to none

Great location right on the canal next door to Aran Irish Bar

Helpful?
Thank TheMackem105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing