We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience A'dam Lookout
from $15.25
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
from $28.25
More Info
from $18.08
More Info
Reviews (4,185)
Filter reviews
4,185 results
Traveler rating
2,484
1,188
336
103
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,484
1,188
336
103
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ferry light show elevator ride green screen swing ride observation deck afraid of heights central station degree view views are amazing great view of the city heineken experience rooftop bar amazing experience top floor sunny day take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 4,185 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here and loved what the tower had to offer. Having your photos taken at the start is fun and you can save them from the website on to your phone. Absolutely loved having a go on the swings at the top and the guys at the tower take photos. The views are amazing! We were there on a lovely sunny day and could see for miles!
Also I'd like to say a massive thank you to Aron!! I lost my phone while at the tower and he sorted it out about getting it back to me via post. So happy to get the photos back I had taken
The only down side to the tower is that it only accepts card payment for everything!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Esac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocH15, community manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Esac,

It brings us joy to see that you love the A'DAM Tower and what we have to offer. We always do our utmost best to make sure all visitors have the best experience.

Our superstar Aron really knows how to take care of our visitor, I have forwarded your message to him. Thank you!

The A'DAM Tower handles a cashless policy, this reduces risks with money handling and creates a safer work environment.

We hope to be able to say hello to you again when in Amsterdam.

All the best,
Team A'DAM Lookout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was by far the best i've had in the whole city. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed everything about this restaurant.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocH15, community manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jess,

We are feeling very proud to receive such an amazing compliment of your latest visit at The A'DAM Tower. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your wonderful dinner and our staff attention. We enjoyed reading every single word you've written.

Thank you.
Team A'DAM Lookout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the free ferry near Amsterdam Centraal station to the Eye and took the lift up to the lookout and I’m so glad we did. For €13 or so, you get stunning views of a beautiful city, bars and cool music to enjoy while you sit there and chat.

There’s also the swing for an additional €5 if you feel brave!

Wonderful evening.

Thank Chopper_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocH15, community manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Chopper_bass,

Thank you for taking your time to visit The A'DAM Lookout and for leaving us your kindest feedback.
Hopefully we may welcome you here again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Team A'DAM Lookout.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A'dam Lookout has a wonderful view of Amsterdam. It's worth going up if you are willing to pay. Otherwise, there are also other lookout points, not so high which are cheaper or for free. I also did the swing which was amazing but very short.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JoRTWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocH15, community manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jort,

Thank you for your kindest feedback. We hope you had a great trip in Amsterdam. Thanks again for your visit. Hope to see you soon again.

Kindest regards,
Team A'DAM Lookout.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view is amazing, the restaurant an the Lookout is unique experience. However they don't accept cash, only credit card (is one thing to improve).

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Katia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocH15, community manager at A'dam Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Katia,

A perfect score! :)

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This helps us to improve our services. We do accept card payments only. It's for safety reasons and reduces risks with money handling. Hope to inform you well.

All the best,
Team A'DAM Lookout.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews