We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, peaceful, home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
emkathryn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint, peaceful, home away from home”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was in Amsterdam for a conference in June and found most places booked up even when I looked early spring. Was very fortunate to come across this place, and I couldn't have been happier with it. The flat is just lovely: airy (there's a balcony) and bright (huge windows), and the kitchen was the perfect size for me. Mirjam and Iwan had also stocked it with some snacks and a couple Heinekens which was most appreciated after the long days at the university campus! The bed was big and comfortable and Iwan and Mirjam were very welcoming and helpful. It was also about a 15 minute walk to the campus, so that suited me perfectly. I would absolutely come back and stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happigirl...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything I needed or wanted”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little apartment was my introduction to Amsterdam and I am so glad I made this choice.
Located in a lovely, quite residential area yet easy walking distance to coffee, food, museums, canal rides and even the downtown area.
The bedroom was very large with delightfully large windows that opened onto the street, it was warn and inviting. The bath, although small, was very modern and well equipped. The kitchen was well laid out and very functional, although I never cooked in the apartment in certainly could have. Everything was very clean. The hosts are located on the floor below and above and they looked after me (in a good way, without prying) to offer an umbrella on a rainy day and to be sure I did not have any difficulty with access each evening.
I highly recommend this apartment, truly lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idealic neighborhood - very easy access to museums
Liked least: I really cant think of anything to improve
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millyc121...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tulip”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Hostess were Friendly and welcoming. The apartment was super clean. I felt safe and very comfortable. The bathroom was small but I felt it was just perfect for me. The most important aspect about Urban Tulip is the LOCATION! It is perfect, you can walk everywhere and you can sleep well at night because it was very quiet neighborhood. . Thank you Iwan and Miryam, I hope I can comeback .

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaep67
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely looking apartment, easy to find with all the facilities one could need.
Very clean and inviting.
Bed was very comfortable.
The owners were very pleasant providing all the necessary information.
Good internet service.
And close enough to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tob e in an apartment rather than an hotel
Liked least: towels could be nicer.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful room in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I had a wonderful stay in Amsterdam!

The owners were very helpful people who supplied us with all of the essentials (shampoo, washing up liquid, plasters etc) and told us all of the must sees in Amsterdam. The apartment was also spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The apartment is situated in a beautiful area, just around the corner from the museum district and very close to vondelpark. There is also a Lidl about 2 minutes walk away which we found very useful. We were fortunate enough to have perfect weather during our stay too!

Overall, we thought this apartment was lovely, homely and very reasonably priced! We would happily stay there again and hope to visit amsterdam again in the near future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped apartment just on the out skirts of Amsterdam central. Great flexible hosts who really tried to accommodate our every need. This made our 2 night stay one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stef06000
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Appartement lumineux, rue calme, accueil très sympathique, vraiment proche du centre ville à pied, supermarché juste derrière . Appartement propre et lit très confortable. Salle d eau très petite mais tout le reste est parfait. Très beau séjour , merci pour votre accueil et votre attention.

The apartment is bright , the street is quiet. We felt really welcome, and the location is great, just walking distance from the city centre and everything, there is a supermarket just a couple of minutes walk near by. The apartment is clean and the bed is very comfortable . The bathroom is tiny but everything else is perfect. Very lovely stay, thank you so much for all your attention

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing