We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:45 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
The #1 Best Rated Walking Tour in Amsterdam (Tip-based 2,5 hour tour)
1,051

Book in advance
from
$5.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience FreeDam Tours
from $5.49
More Info
Reviews (5,744)
Filter reviews
5,744 results
Traveler rating
5,521
185
21
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,521
185
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour free tour interesting stories amsterdam's history cookies visiting amsterdam sergio guide information knowledge introduction dutch netherlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 5,744 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2021

Sam was the best tour guide I've ever had on a free walking tour (or a paid tour for that matter). We laughed, we cried, three hours flew by. He'll cater the tour to whatever your interests are and seems to have an endless supply of knowledge on Amsterdam and the Netherlands.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank erinlF6508TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2021

The Free Dam Walking tour was amazingly interesting, I would have never imagined! It's a serious thing, real European culture I didn't know, but it is told in such an entertaining and engaging way.

The tour was so much over the expectations that we felt like giving 25€ each, so much we enjoyed the 2,5 hours, packed of unknown informations. We were free to chose the tip, and it was well worth it.
I was with a teenager (14) and he also was 100% interested in every word told.

Our guide, SAM, was super, could not be any better.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Europa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2021 via mobile

Gianni was an excellent tour guide. We learnt some very interesting facts about Amsterdam and laughed a lot about some quite funny fun facts! And last but not least had Strootwaffels! Thanks, Gianni!
I would highly recommend this tour!:)

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank L5811EFaliciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2021

Joran's tour was informative as well as entertaining. He managed to find the right tone when historical episodes required earnestness but otherwise kept the tour light and diverting. One big point I did not appreciate was that the group picture at the end of the tour was posted on Facebook without consent. We were told that it would be sent to us by mail (which it promptly was) but putting it online wasn't part of the deal. If FreeDam Tours changed that policy I'd wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone I know!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 689kerstind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

We had the tour with Sam and he is a True artist that gave us a dramatic performance bit most of it, he is very passionate about Amsterdam. Sam gave us a lot of information and we had a good time.
He recommended a Surinam restaurant that was really excellent
Congratulations

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Celinenin2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews