We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fabulous tour with Sam

Sam was an amazing guide who filled our tour with history, culture and personal stories about... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Emma L
via mobile
Great tour!

Sam gave us a roughly 2 hr walking tour of Amsterdam. He was excellent - managing to hold my... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JessW65
,
Durban, South Africa
Read all 4,058 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $67.54
More Info
from $22.90
More Info
from $29.19
More Info
from $24.04
More Info
Reviews (4,058)
Filter reviews
4,058 results
Traveler rating
3,897
136
14
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,897
136
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour super sightseeing personal stories free tour free walking great stories fun facts highly recommend this tour informative tour cookies great introduction old church waffles amsterdam's history hour tour visiting amsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 4,058 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very instructive tour,.Our guide,Ralph,has proved a lot of knowledge,combined whiis a healthy sense of humor.The tour is a must.Thank you

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kardosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most amazing tour of Amsterdam (old city) and the history of the Netherlands and this incredible city with Bram. The tour was not only enlightening about the city itself but tied into the history of Europe and even the world - New York, South Africa and the slave trade. I particularly loved the way Bram created threads that ran through the stories- of tolerance, regulation and commercial enterprise in Amsterdam. The time flew and we loved every bit of the tour. I would do this on the first day you arrive in Amsterdam to get a great sense of the city

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great tour. Our guide Ralph was super knowledgeable, fun and engaging. You get to see all the main sights and at the end you can just pay whatever you think is a fair price, bearing in mind this is the guide's job! You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KateJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have learn so much of Amsterdam in a very entertaining experience. Our guide, Floor, was so lovely! She was energetic whike talking about all the facts and I really loved that she had pictures about what she was talking about. She didn’t let the pouring rain, that lasted most of the tour, bothering her and kept all the group in a good mood! We could’t have ask for a better guide, thank you so much Floor! ❤️

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Laylauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the tour. Our tour guide Marcella was extremely knowledgeable and passionate! What was really impressive about this tour is that it was not just a listing of random facts and “look here”s. Instead, Marcella told us an engaging story about Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and its histories. I am was amazed by just how much I learned in such a short amount of time. Highly, highly, highly recommend!
Ontzettend bedankt, Marcella! :)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Smiley_Girl_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews