We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous!!

This tour was, by far, one of the best, most informative tours we've ever had. Our lead guide was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kat654
,
Reno, Nevada
Very interesting

We really enjoyed an interesting 2hour tour of parts of central Amsterdam. Joy, our tour guide was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SarahP2112
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 3,859 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $23.00
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $56.34
More Info
from $102.34
More Info
Reviews (3,859)
Filter reviews
3,859 results
Traveler rating
3,700
134
14
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,700
134
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour personal stories super sightseeing free tour free walking great stories fun facts highly recommend this tour cookies informative tour great introduction old church an excellent guide waffles amsterdam's history hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
2,462 - 2,467 of 3,859 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Sergio made this tour of the city very special and enjoyable. Thanks a lot for having such a nice afternoon together! We wish you all the best.
Hannah & Lisa from Germany

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We took this tour within an hour of arriving in Amsterdam. It was great to learn about the history of the city so that the rest of our visit we had a better idea of what to do. Hopefully everyone knows to tip the guide because they deserve it and it is a way better value than what you get for the paid tours.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Our tour, led by Sebastian, could not have been better. Leisurely walk, great humorous stories, and no heavy history. I know Amsterdam much better after doing this.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I had a 22 hour layover in Amsterdam, and decided to see a bit of the city. This tour was fabulous. It hit some great highlights of the city and made me excited to come back and do and see more one day. Thanks Sebastian, you were a fantastic host.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ronnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We did the free Amsterdam walking tour on our first day and it certainly didn't disappoint. Sebastian was our guide and he was very good. Didn't just tell us facts and figures about the city but also some very good personal stories as well as interesting facts. The waffle biscuits were also a highlight!

100% recommend doing this tour if you visit Amsterdam.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank GraemeAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews