We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guide!”
Review of FreeDam Tours

FreeDam Tours
Ranked #2 of 458 Tours in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover the fascinating history of the most liberal city in the world with FreeDam Tours - a unique, in-depth (free / tips only) walking tour that will leave you understanding and appreciating this city in ways you never thought possible. With the perfect mix of information and entertainment, combining history and contemporary lifestyle with unique personal stories and anecdotes that help explain the essence of Amsterdam and Dutch culture. With four daily tours at 10AM, 11AM, 1PM and 2PM, starting in front of the Old Church, in the heart of the Red Light District.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Ami is one of the best guides I have met the last years. She made Amsterdam's history really before our eyes - and ears. I really recommend Freedam Tours!

Thank Gustav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreeDamTeam, Guide at FreeDam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

That is so kind thank you Gustav. You were a pleasure to have on the tour. Ami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great tour"
in 319 reviews
"walking tour"
in 427 reviews
"personal stories"
in 107 reviews
"guide sergio"
in 26 reviews
"free walking"
in 48 reviews
"great stories"
in 37 reviews
"free tour"
in 86 reviews
"fun facts"
in 35 reviews
"cookies"
in 68 reviews
"informative tour"
in 49 reviews
"old church"
in 37 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 36 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 27 reviews
"amsterdam's history"
in 34 reviews
"great introduction"
in 24 reviews
"hour tour"
in 42 reviews
"visiting amsterdam"
in 65 reviews
Filter

2,324 - 2,328 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed the company of our great tour guide. She has awesome information about the city, adorable sense of humour and generous hospitality.
I strongly recommend this 3 hour tour in the begining of your visit to Amsterdam. It will really help you plan your stay.

Thank Karim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreeDamTeam, Owner at FreeDam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Thank you for your recommendation Karim. We are happy that your 3 hours with us was time well spent! :) Till we meet again in Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Leike was a fantastic guide. She was very knowledgeable but the thing we loved the most was the energy and passion she provided. Will definitely recommend

Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreeDamTeam, Guide at FreeDam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Thank you so much! I loved the company of the youngest guest ever in my tour. She was SO cute! Happy to read you enjoyed it! Lieke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

This amazing tour was the first thing we did in Amsterdam and it was really fun and interesting!! Sergio was great, he has a lot of knowledge and a great sense of humour. This is a very good way to get to know Amsterdam.

Thank Shir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Ami gave us a very informative insight into the life and history of Amsterdam. I was sorry when the tour ended!

Thank Lydia028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreeDamTeam, Guide at FreeDam Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

That is very kind thank you Lydia. I hope you had an amazing trip. Ami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FreeDam Tours also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to FreeDam Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;