We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to Schipol”
Review of Blue Mansion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Mansion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Aalsmeer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night for the sole purpose of being close to the airport (Schipol).
2 rooms - 1 single (for mom) and 1 double (for hubby and me).

With mom flying back to SA early on Sunday morning - we wanted a nice spot to stay on her last night in Europe.
We spent the day in Amsterdam and drove through to the hotel in the afternoon.

Check-in was pleasant and easy.
Our rooms were on the ground floor - which was perfect as after a day of walking around the city - I don't think any of us wanted to climb stairs (I don't know if they have an elevator - but I doubt it).

The moment we sank into the beds - I was in heaven! Super comfortable mattress (soft) and lovely duvet. the only critism is that as a couple - it was 2 single mattresses and 2 single duvets... meaning that the rift between us in the bed was there, minutes after getting into bed.

The bathroom is very well equipped and the rain shower was delightful!

Even though our rate included breakfast - we had to leave at 7.30am when breakfast was only served at 8am. I did inform the receptionist when we checked-in... and thought that they might offer to put a little snack pack together... but they didn't, so I didn't ask.

in terms of restaurants - we went down the road to *Cin-cin* , an Italian spot that is open from 5pm in the evening and their pizza's were fantastic.

In general - as long as you have a car, this hotel is definitely a must stay if you are planning to fly in or out of Schipol!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mansion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you want a hotel a bit more remote than the usual Airport hotels, then this place is ideal. It only has ten rooms, but they are extremely clean, well equipped and probably has the most comfortable bed I've ever had? Only downside is the lack of a restaurant, but the restaurant that is around the corner in the Hotel Chariot is very good (review to follow). Normally there is free wifi throughout the hotel, but for my stay there was a problem and it wasn't working on the first floor. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is adequate - usual creel, breads, croissants, ham, cheese etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Blue Mansion is about a 10 minute taxi to/from AMS Airport and makes a nice get away from the usual airport hotels. It has extremely clean, modern compact rooms, down duvets, rain shower. Breakfast is a very good buffet with espresso machine (room has one too) and all the things you want to start the day. I would classify it as a business hotel. Very efficient and comfortable, good wi fi. Only quibble is that it isn't walking distance from the airport so you need to give yourself time (and cab fare) to travel there. But if you have the time it is fun to see a small town, canals, flowers in yards-a good break from the grind of travel. Our flight was rescheduled to arrive at 9 pm rather than the original 5 pm so it was a bit of a concern to get to the hotel rather than to just crash at a walking-distance hotel (Sheraton among others).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank G2343AMmarcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank AlicanteGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chariot
Hotel Chariot
#1 of 3 in Aalsmeer
231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mansion Hotel

Address: Oosteinderweg 248b, 1432 BB Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aalsmeer
Price Range: $89 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing