We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A decent place to stay in Aalsmeer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aalsmeer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aalsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aalsmeer
Save
You added Hotel Aalsmeer to your Saves list
Dorpsstraat 15, 1431 CA Aalsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay in Aalsmeer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is really a 3.5 star, not a four star. We stayed here for two nights on a bike trip. Our room was clean and decent, but without amenities that would make it special. Breakfast was okay but not a sumptuous as many others we experienced on our trip. We had dinner there one evening and the food was good. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatz2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hendschiken
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A not too big hotel in a village. Nice to go out for a walk. The rooms are not modern, but clean and what you want more.
The kittchen cook you delicious food. If you like to sit on a bar you are welcome and allways find someone for a good talk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
183 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ended up at Hotel Aalsmeer after another overbooked its rooms. But at the end it worked out well as this hotel is very nicely located and has brand new and very large and clean room.
We did not have diner at the restaurant only breakfast(which is good) but it looks really nice and has a warm feel.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is locatel a cabdrive away from Schiphol Airport which would make this hotel a perfect stay for those who have an overnight stop and do not want to stay at an airport hotel.
We definaltely can recommend this hotel and will be back if we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
201 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's an affordable business hotel close to the airport. The rooms are clean and functional. They have a nice bar for an after work beer and the breakfast buffet has everything you need to get going for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my dance partner stay at this hotel every 2-3 months for training in Aalsmeer and it is very ice, comfortable and spacious rooms and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Well done and a variety of dishes are available.
Great for both business or travelling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights during my business trip to Netherland. Close to airport (bus #198) and train station on Schiphol. Rooms are clean, very friendly staff, quiet during the night, good breakfast. Unfortunately, there is no free WiFi, which is must have these days - 25 euros for one week is just a rip-off - but that's not hotel's fault, that's fault of their ISP (KPN).

My recommendation to hotel manager: change your ISP and enable free WiFi access to your customers - these days it's a service such an any other basic hotel service (breakfast for example). At least, your customer deserve minimal 30 minutes per day of free Internet access, so enable that to them and it will bring customers more value for their hard earned money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed there only for one night. But we enjoyed it. Great food. Very friendly Staff! Good Wine! The Breakfast Buffet is very good in the morning and the location is just perfect! Thanks you very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chariot
Hotel Chariot
#1 of 3 in Aalsmeer
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aalsmeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalsmeer

Property: Hotel Aalsmeer
Address: Dorpsstraat 15, 1431 CA Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aalsmeer is a pleasant and companionable family hotel situated in the old city centre of flower village Aalsmeer. What once started as "Bondshotel het Wapen van Aalsmeer" has now grown into a 4-star hotel with 66 comfortable rooms and 6 apartments. Since 1975 the hotel and restaurant (Wapen van Aalsmeer) are owned by the Arkesteijn family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing