We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”
Review of Hotel Aalsmeer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aalsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aalsmeer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my dance partner stay at this hotel every 2-3 months for training in Aalsmeer and it is very ice, comfortable and spacious rooms and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Well done and a variety of dishes are available.
Great for both business or travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 59 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights during my business trip to Netherland. Close to airport (bus #198) and train station on Schiphol. Rooms are clean, very friendly staff, quiet during the night, good breakfast. Unfortunately, there is no free WiFi, which is must have these days - 25 euros for one week is just a rip-off - but that's not hotel's fault, that's fault of their ISP (KPN).

My recommendation to hotel manager: change your ISP and enable free WiFi access to your customers - these days it's a service such an any other basic hotel service (breakfast for example). At least, your customer deserve minimal 30 minutes per day of free Internet access, so enable that to them and it will bring customers more value for their hard earned money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed there only for one night. But we enjoyed it. Great food. Very friendly Staff! Good Wine! The Breakfast Buffet is very good in the morning and the location is just perfect! Thanks you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een kamer aan de voorzijde maar was rustig genoeg om lekker te slapen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: evitate tutte le stanze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ugo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Gustaaf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank BRUNOlons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aalsmeer hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chariot
Hotel Chariot
#1 of 3 in Aalsmeer
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
1.8 mi away
Blue Mansion Hotel
Blue Mansion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aalsmeer
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aalsmeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aalsmeer

Address: Dorpsstraat 15, 1431 CA Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aalsmeer is a pleasant and companionable family hotel situated in the old city centre of flower village Aalsmeer. What once started as "Bondshotel het Wapen van Aalsmeer" has now grown into a 4-star hotel with 66 comfortable rooms and 6 apartments. Since 1975 the hotel and restaurant (Wapen van Aalsmeer) are owned by the Arkesteijn family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing