We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover if you have an early flight!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chariot

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Chariot
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great stopover if you have an early flight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and bar. Nice outside patio for lunching, only downside is the late night volleyball games right outside the back side of the hotel until 11pm. Shuttle to Schiphol is a plus. Worth the money! I'd stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    94
    31
    22
    14
See reviews for
42
70
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, . B.C.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked here as we wanted to go to the Aalsmeer flower auction so we spent 3 nights here. The rooms are clean, windows open wide for fresh air. Nice restaurant downstairs, we had breakfast there in the breakfast room. You are near the airport, and the planes do fly over, so noisy..BUT was surprisingly quiet when sleeping. There is a place to rent bikes just down the road, ask at the desk. Well worth it to rent one and explore the lake. Aalsmeer a good place to unwind after travelling from overseas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ria3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here on a weeknight with a work colleague, our flight was delayed so we arrived around 11.30pm, we booked direct through Easyjet and good that they had kept the room for us.
Room was great, clean comfortable functional etc, nicely laid out and plenty of spacer, comfy bed etc.
Popped into the bar for a quick beer after a long day and when we tried to order a second drink we were told the bar was now closed. Apparently it closes at 12 (it was only 11.55 but I think they had cashed up already) which I thought was really bad customer service as they should have asked if we wanted anything else before the bar closed.
Breakfast the next morning was OK, reasonable selection although it was a bit difficult to work out where the tea and coffee an cups etc were. The kitchen staff brought these out for us eventually but it took a while and, as breakfast starts 6.30and and we were in a hurry to be out for 7am to drive to Maastricht, we didn't really get anything much to eat or drink for our €14.50.
When checking out there was a lot of confusion over the bill and we were charged €100 more than the easyjet confirmation quoted. We had 2 rooms for 2 people and the hotel assumed there were 4 people and their system got confused. We ended up paying €50 more than we expected and as we were already late leaving due to trying to get some breakfast, we didn't really have the time to argue.
All in all the hotel was OK, some nice 4* elements but I don't think I would rush back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzoh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night after a 23 hour flight. Great bed, crisp linen, good shower, lovely staff and a beautiful green and restful village atmosphere to stretch our legs in. The bar and snacks were good but the breakfast was superb! Thank you Hotel Chariot for exceeding my expectations on every level and for only a small tariff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daisynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here the night before catching a flight out of Schiphol. Ten minutes from the airport by 24/7 shuttle. Shuttle charge is 20 Eur per room for a round trip....good value. Hotel on a quiet semi residential street in a small village. Clean, comfortable and pleasant rooms. Nice bar/terrace and restaurant. Had an excellent meal at the hotel. Good value and quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Booked a stay at Chariot as our flight would depart at 6.15am the next morning. On arriving they mentioned we didn't book the park-sleep-fly combination, so we would have to pay EUR 20,- for the shuttle service or upgrade to park-sleep-fly to get the shuttle included (upgrade was EUR 10,-, so easy choice). Room was excellent, probably the best room ever for only 3,5 hours of sleep. Shuttle service to the airport runs every 30 minutes and brought us to the airport in +/- 15 minutes. On return we called the shuttle service after we picked up our luggage and were pleasantly surprised the bus was already waiting for us (11.30pm), so we could hop on and were back at the hotel/car park 15 minutes after. One note: the shuttle service demands you leave your car key as they'll park your car for you when you leave the hotel to get a flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartijnFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
4.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chariot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chariot

Property: Hotel Chariot
Address: Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 AT Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chariot 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute car drive from Schiphol Airport. Hotel Chariot offers a variety of rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a 24-hour connection with the terminal of the airport and the trainstation. The restaurant is well-known for its quality coffee and grill specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Chariot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chariot Hotel Aalsmeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing