We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel Chariot, The Netherlands” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chariot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chariot
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Chariot, The Netherlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We needed a place for 3 persons, close to the airport and for one night only. This place offered transport (for a minimal fee) to and from the airport. It was quite cute and charming. The hotel is small, and the room was large enough and comfortable for 3 persons who were not planning to stay in the room much. The neighborhood is very "Holland" and is residential. There is a restaurant downstairs and one directly across the street. If you're in for a walk (maybe 1 to 1.5 mi) there is an Italian restaurant nearby. This restaurant was closed when were there. WI-FI was sketchy in the room, but available in lobby. The room was clean. The dutch people are awesome friendly. We would stay there again, but it is off the beaten path from the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdflagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    88
    30
    21
    13
See reviews for
42
64
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took this hotel for its park-and-fly services: you can stay at the hotel and transport to and from the airport is included. Your car is under surveillance parked in a parkinglot. Our stay was short because we had to leave at 03:00 to the airport. The room was excellent but unfortunately the air conditioning was not working. They couldn't fix it until the next day (no 24/7 service-agreement?) The jacuzzi wasn't functioning either so our holiday didn't start well. The girl from the reception couldn't help us either and had no knowledge of how to coop with the situation. All she could say is'I don't know and the manager is not around'. After having a talk with the manager several hours later we received a small refund since the hotel couldn't deliver the services we paid for.
I can still recommend this hotel because of its location and rooms. It's an old building beautifully renovated and price worthy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had an overnight stay before a long flight and I'd chosen the hotel for it's proximity to the airport. We had a junior suite which was a lovely room looking out over what looked like a part of the Dutch countryside. We had dinner on the outside verandah and breakfast inside the next day, both good value for the money and a good choice of food. The shuttle to and from the airport was very cheap and convenient. There are many canals nearby worth exploring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from 3 day hol & stayed at hotel, was unsure as usual stay in up market chain hotels. Not a problem, rooms was good, well appointed and clean. Had one meal which was good and the location was fantastic in suburbs of airport but semi-country atmosphere. We did hire car to explore and would recommend although they do have shuttle service to airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshineman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Made an overnight stop en-route to the Caribbean. This is a very nice pleasant Hotel in nice surroundings. Its not right on the airport and takes about 10 mins in the shuttle bus.
We had a Junior Suite which was very nice with huge double bed and couch that made a second bed. Lots of space in the room and tea / coffee machine and TV.
Big spacious bathroom.
I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LionsmanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived at 5 am after a tiring flight from Hong Kong. There was only a junior suite left which has a nice size. However the bathroom is very cold, the mirror condensates totally when showering, the towels are by far too small and thin. The WiFi does not work in the room use of the hotel computer is another disaster since it is so slow and not at all up to date. The breakfast is very nice.
Recommendable to friends? I don't think so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had two rooms at this hotel. Both rooms were a decent size, had a bar fridge and enough hanging space. We did not notice any road noise or noise from downstairs restaurant. Beds were comfy.

You will need a car to get out here but it was easy to find and you park right outside the hotel. No charge for parking. We drove in to Amsterdam city for the usual tourist attractions and found it an easy drive. Parking in Amsterdam is quite another matter - not well signposted.

We had dinner twice in the restaurant and between 5 people tried a few items on the menu. Food was mostly average. Can absolutely not recommend the sea-food. The prawn dish was foul and smelt from ammonia. The restaurant itself was quite pleasant.

Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Coffee was nice too and I am picky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.4 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
4.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chariot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chariot

Property: Hotel Chariot
Address: Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 AT Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chariot 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute car drive from Schiphol Airport. Hotel Chariot offers a variety of rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a 24-hour connection with the terminal of the airport and the trainstation. The restaurant is well-known for its quality coffee and grill specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Chariot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chariot Hotel Aalsmeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing