We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place we would go again”
Review of Hotel Chariot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chariot
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place we would go again”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

High quality hotel. Fully equipped. This is a bit further from the airport but the Hotel shuttle is a good price. Quiet are to get a good night's sleep. Great mattress, clean room and bathroom, great service from the main desk. The hotel shuttle will also take you anywhere in the area for a very reasonable fee.
REMEMBER . . you have to call the hotel to get a shuttle. You can use the direct line from the hotel advertisement station at schiphol

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    97
    33
    23
    14
See reviews for
47
72
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aigina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

At approximately half the price of the 'big name' hotels at the airport, you can travel 10 minutes and stay in a very cozy, friendly little village hotel. Easy formalities, friendly, family sort of atmosphere. On line booing was easy, and the hotel runs a shuttle service which is cheaper than a taxi. Breakfast was a fair choice.
The only reason I haven't given it a '5' is that I booked a 'junior suite'... It wasn't so very much better than a room, and I would just take a room next time; however it was well presented, and the linen was superb.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnblatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms look better than the pics, and are so very CLEAN (extremely important to me). Also, we had an issue with the booking we did through a 3rd party not showing, but Gretchen at the front desk was very kind and quickly got our room in order. This hotel was close to the airport and was the perfect end to our European road-trip. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a triple room for just one night. It was a nice room with comfy beds although a but small for three. It had a lovely bathroom. We did not eat in the restaurant but it was busy as was the bar.
We had a great meal at the restaurant across the road - a dutch bbq restaurant with great service which was also busy.
Shuttle bus was not great. It was late and busy and not worth the 8 euro fee unless you are travelling alone. If travelling with others get a cab. Airport is only about 10-15 minutes away. It thought this hotel was good value and generally really good.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank halgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For onze night naar SChiphol this à Nice hotel with à personal touch Thatcher THE big hotels nearerTHE airport lack.It is quite far from THE airport, shuttlebus for 8'5o euro's is expensive.
room was on second floor . Nice and clean. Good bathroom.
DIdn,t enjoy THE breakfast, wasn,t in my reservation.
THE road on which it is situated is quite small, Same Amounts for carparking.
I Did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel property was clean and quiet although located on a fairly busy two lane road. The staff was courteous and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant. Breakfast was very expensive. The main drawback to the hotel was access to transportation. If you are driving then this would work well. There is a shuttle to the airport but the charge is about 8EU each way so it can add up. It takes about 15 minutes each way but you will have to call for pickup at the airport and the wait. Generally the wait is only about 10 minutes but in one case we waited over 50 minutes after we were told that the driver was on his way. There are better choices. If airport access is the objective stay at an airport hotel or a hotel along the rail line. Trains run every few minutes and drop you inside the terminal. If sightseeing in Amsterdam, there are great trams that run every few minutes and you will have more time to enjoy that great city.

Room Tip: Rooms over the restaurant may hear some early evening noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portoscuso, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I booked this hotel just one night, beautiful room, elegant bath, good restaurant, friendly welcome. Unfortunately is not so near to the airport as I read, about 7-9 km ; the hotel has a shuttle service on request for the price of 8.50 euros per family unit. The hotel is far from the city centre, on a road, quite busy with the traffic. Anyway, very good price and excellent furniture, colonial style.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facchinettiornella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
2.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chariot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chariot

Property: Hotel Chariot
Address: Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 AT Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chariot 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute car drive from Schiphol Airport. Hotel Chariot offers a variety of rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a 24-hour connection with the terminal of the airport and the trainstation. The restaurant is well-known for its quality coffee and grill specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chariot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chariot Hotel Aalsmeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing