We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chariot
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport(Hoofddorp)(Great Value!)
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol(Schiphol)(Great Value!)
$160
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
61
107
36
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
107
36
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busclose to the airportjunior suitereception staffbreakfast buffetnice hotelfree parkingpleasant walkgood dealtown centrecannot commentpleasant surprisecomfortable stayvisiting amsterdamchariotcarklm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms look better than the pics, and are so very CLEAN (extremely important to me). Also, we had an issue with the booking we did through a 3rd party not showing, but Gretchen at the front desk was very kind and quickly got our room in order. This hotel was close to the airport and was the perfect end to our European road-trip. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a triple room for just one night. It was a nice room with comfy beds although a but small for three. It had a lovely bathroom. We did not eat in the restaurant but it was busy as was the bar.
We had a great meal at the restaurant across the road - a dutch bbq restaurant with great service which was also busy.
Shuttle bus was not great. It was late and busy and not worth the 8 euro fee unless you are travelling alone. If travelling with others get a cab. Airport is only about 10-15 minutes away. It thought this hotel was good value and generally really good.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank halgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For onze night naar SChiphol this à Nice hotel with à personal touch Thatcher THE big hotels nearerTHE airport lack.It is quite far from THE airport, shuttlebus for 8'5o euro's is expensive.
room was on second floor . Nice and clean. Good bathroom.
DIdn,t enjoy THE breakfast, wasn,t in my reservation.
THE road on which it is situated is quite small, Same Amounts for carparking.
I Did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel property was clean and quiet although located on a fairly busy two lane road. The staff was courteous and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant. Breakfast was very expensive. The main drawback to the hotel was access to transportation. If you are driving then this would work well. There is a shuttle to the airport but the charge is about 8EU each way so it can add up. It takes about 15 minutes each way but you will have to call for pickup at the airport and the wait. Generally the wait is only about 10 minutes but in one case we waited over 50 minutes after we were told that the driver was on his way. There are better choices. If airport access is the objective stay at an airport hotel or a hotel along the rail line. Trains run every few minutes and drop you inside the terminal. If sightseeing in Amsterdam, there are great trams that run every few minutes and you will have more time to enjoy that great city.

Room Tip: Rooms over the restaurant may hear some early evening noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I booked this hotel just one night, beautiful room, elegant bath, good restaurant, friendly welcome. Unfortunately is not so near to the airport as I read, about 7-9 km ; the hotel has a shuttle service on request for the price of 8.50 euros per family unit. The hotel is far from the city centre, on a road, quite busy with the traffic. Anyway, very good price and excellent furniture, colonial style.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank facchinettiornella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews