We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read the small print!”
Review of Hotel Chariot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chariot
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great first impressions of the hotel and the staff were very pleasant. Accidentally broke a curtain which we were happy to pay the charge for until we were told it was 189 euros. We were told on day of arrival that shuttle bus to and from the airport was FREE, only to find out at the end of our weeks stay and 10 shuttle journeys that we had a massive bill waiting on our departure for the shuttle bus. Had requested a smoking room and were told we had one when booked then on arrival were given non smoking. Dont recommend staying as you will end up paying more than you think for your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

My friends and I were wrapping up a 12 day trip in Holland and wanted a hotel near the airport with shuttle service since we had an early morning departure. We were all pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was much more charming than we expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lots of amenities, the food was good, and the staff was very friendly. It was a short, but great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky46428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Was sent here by KLM for the night, originally apprehensive of where I would end up in Amsterdam on my own late at night but was pleasantly surprised.

A nice cosy hotel (Christmas time seemed perfect for it), friendly staff, good food, not too far from airport, shuttle provided and rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.

If you need a place to stay for the night from the Airport, would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global Nomad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

They let us checked in at 10:00am. It was the only I liked about this hotel. This hotel offer first free shuttle bus ride, but you need to make a reservation in advance. Please be clear where you will have to wait for the shuttle bus at the airport, when you need to be picked up.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It was for a job interview for a company that was situated near the airport that I had booked this hotel, which itself was about 15 mins. from the airport.

They had a shuttle from the Airport for pick up and drop off when checking out - both of which were free. Shuttle services used otherwise would be charged. Which was in order seeing as the place was in the midst of a quiet street that had a few houses as you walk around the place.

The hotel staff were quite helpful in ensuring that I was comfortable and were pleasant to speak to. Since it was a bit away from the city, it was mostly for sleeping and breakfast that I used it for. The room itself was comfortable and clean, with a nice window overlooking the street ahead. The cupboard and furniture was well maintained.

The restaurant had a usual continental buffet breakfast which, luckilly for me, started at about 7am or so. While English is not a first language here, it is easily understood by anyone. Internet was satisfactory for checking mails as such, a password for which could be obtained by request from the reception.

All in all, I would love to stay at this hotel the next time I happen to be in Amsterdam, be it for a short, or a long stay. The only drawback is that you would have to take the shuttle to get to the main road, or take a rent a car. Unless if you just want to relax, in which case you can't ask for a more quiet place to do so.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatts-off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a 14-hour layover after our trip to Italy and before we flew back to the US with our family of four. It was difficult to find a hotel near Schiphol that could accommodate two children but this hotel was recommended to me by some people here on Tripadvisor. It worked out great. We were picked up by the shuttle bus from the airport and it was only a short 15 minute drive to the hotel. Our room had a super comfy king-size bed, a pull-out couch for our 3-year old that was already made up, and a baby cot for our 4-month old baby. The bathroom was huge and very clean. We had dinner next door at the place that has indoor beach volleyball.

The next morning we had to get up early to catch our flight and the receptionist called for a shuttle bus and we were off. I would definitely stay here again if we ever have to fly early in the morning from Schiphol again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

On my arrival I instantly felt at home. The painting in the hallway of my favourite South African artist was just the final touch. I found the hotel hotel modern and luxuries. The staff were all very friendly.
The food is outstanding. I can recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a high class hotel near the airport.

I will surely stay there again in future. Really highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalsmeer
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
3.7 mi away
Ramada Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chariot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chariot

Address: Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 AT Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Aalsmeer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aalsmeer
Price Range: $98 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chariot 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute car drive from Schiphol Airport. Hotel Chariot offers a variety of rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a 24-hour connection with the terminal of the airport and the trainstation. The restaurant is well-known for its quality coffee and grill specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chariot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chariot Hotel Aalsmeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing