We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Westeinder Paviljoen
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Aalsmeer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Dutch, Seafood, European, Central European, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunbar
Level Contributor
198 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Visited last week with some work colleagues. Had a beer on the outside tables and retreated indoors. I had the mackerel and colleagues had the steak, which looked great. Great view and special atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAC2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    80
    22
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“South of France .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staying at Radisson blue we got the advice to have diner at Westeinder. We had a superb evening! Sitting directly at the lake we enjoyed a wonderfull diner and beatifull wines! Als a starter we had Spanish ham and a nice scallop dish with some goat cheese cream. For the main we shared a fruit du mer, one of the best i've had in years! Combined with the view and the wines (Michelin star wine list!!), it felt als if i was in the South of France...:)

I'll be back for sure next time i'm in Amsterdam!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location, both for private & business purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited this restaurant various times, both for private occasions and for business (lunches). It's location is hard to beat - on the shore of the Westeinderplassen in Aalsmeer.
Especially when the weather is good and the terrace is open. Reservations a must as it tends to get very busy.
Stylishly decorated inside as well. Food is good, not too innovative but well prepared and generous portions.

Tried to book dinner for a group of 10 once when they had just opened, but unfortunately they were rather unflexible. Everyone in the group had to choose the same menu beforehand. Was a reason why we cancelled and went somewhere else. Went for lunch with a group of 12 last year, that was no problem at all so perhaps they've learned from that experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarionEngelschman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern restaurant perched on the shore of the lake in Aalsmeer
I went to the restaurant for a business lunch. My guests were delighted with the whole experience. Food and service great

Will return for an evening meal in the near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a nice view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place, on the lake. I have been there at night so did not see much, but lights and colors were really nice.
I tried the duck breast, tasty. Very good service, nice ambiance

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westeinder Paviljoen also viewed

Aalsmeer, North Holland Province
Aalsmeer, North Holland Province
 
Aalsmeer, North Holland Province
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Westeinder Paviljoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing