We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Cosy

Great place to stay 2 or 3 days if you love animals and a relaxed way to experience them! A lot of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Peter J
,
Belgium
via mobile
Unique experience!

This extended zoo offers different opportunities to see the wild animals: by safaribus, by boat, in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Klaas S
,
Renkum, the Netherlands
Read all 1,249 reviews
  
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
540
513
137
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
513
137
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus on site on foot boat trip wild animals different ways bird show lots of space other attractions free access natural habitat walking tour nice zoo drive round family holiday young children fantastic place
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We did the safari by car and then afterwards on foot.
It was really a nice day we have spent there. Animals have large area and well looked after

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 9000Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

It's great that you can go around the park in 4 different ways - walking, by boat, bus or car. Pity we only seemed to have time for two of these, but I think we saw most of the big attractions. The walking tour was fab, with loads of mini adventure playgrounds for our boys as we went around. We had a quick snack then into the car for a drive round. It was great to see so many animals and birds with space to run/fly around. The highlight was of course the giraffes, who were actually running across the plain as we approached. We watched them for about 10 minutes then they came over to the cars. Our windscreen took a good licking, then he moved onto the bonnet - left a few teeth marks which I am keeping as a souvenir!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank reallywrenchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastenservice, guest service employee at Beekse Bergen Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Nice review. We hope to see you often on our park for more adventure and experience.

Greetings Lelie
Team Beekse Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

So beautiful park. But little bit desorganized! So many people visiting its area but boats and buses They offre are not sufficient for tourism.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank valdovaladao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic safari park the animals are so well liked after and look in fantastic condition, we walked the safari route a good 15,000 steps ( the kids were knackered lol) but fully enjoyed the day we took a picknick but the food and drink there was not dear and the kids loved the pancakes, chips on a stick etc, the gift shop was ok and again not dear, you can walk, drive or even get a boat round the park it’s a must if your in the Netherlands.
( the only thing is there is not much signed in English ) but that wasn’t a problem for us.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

You could see most of the wild animals which named from your mouth, it feels like you are somewhere in the tropical lands. Clean, easy direction instructions and enough bathrooms accessibility. However, I would wish for more resting places with free drinking waters in between "areas", not just restaurants or snack bars all the time, it was August when we were there, we are a Scandinavia family with a Dutch pappa, the hot almost killed all of us!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jimena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews