We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time with kids 2 & 11 years”

Beekse Bergen Safari Park
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Tilburg
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great time with kids 2 & 11 years”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just got back from a weekend at the vacation park next to the safari and loved every minute of it, both the safari and the park. The renovated bungalow was clean and cozy with a new bathroom and we didn't miss anything. Food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and the pizza (10.50 eu) was pretty good. Very kid friendly. The kids especially loved the swimming pool which was great for my little one and good enough for our older nephew and niece to keep them busy for many hours in the heated pool in winter! The bungalow we booked got us free entry to the safari and we went three times over the weekend and spent a total of 7 hours which is about the time you need if you want to see everything. Probably more time if you want to catch the shows which didn't run coz it was winter time when we went. Saw many animals close up. Highlight was what I called the giraffe 'car wash'. They would come up to your car a few at a time to lick your car clean if u let them. It was a really cool and funny experience!!
Tip: go when it opens, first drive thru, then WALK coz you don't get to see all the animals by car. Actually it was even better on foot. didn,t try the restaurant but the snackbar was reasonably priced too unlike many parks I know.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel-prowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    352
    71
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Safari!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Felt I was on safari because the animals have a lot of space here, it really is as close as possible to nature. Very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank melchior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Africa in the middle of Netherlands”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Huge area of Africa wild life in Holland. Possible walk, boat and car Safari. Animals are very close to visitors, you can watch real life of animals all year around. Nice expirience for all age visitors.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank K_Shtatnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good mix for children between animals and playing”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You can view the animals by car, bus, boat or by walking through the Safari Park. Quize for the children and lots of playgrounds.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great day out to see animals in their 'natural' habitat.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are keen to see animals but are tired of the zoo consider to go on a safari in Beekse Bergen. The park is huge and you can travel through the park by various means such as your own car, the Bus, a Boat or by foot. We took the bus and we very much enjoyed it. Because you are seated higher than a car the view is excellent. The busdriver speaks Dutch and English. At the other end of the park we had to leave the bus. Here you can go to a birdshow or continue on the Boat or another Bus. Because of the long waiting times for both Bus and Boat we walked through the park back to the entrance. Food and Drinks are a little expensive but quality is good and there is more to choose from than the usualy fries and burgers. The only downside to the park is that because everything is in the open and day without rain is very helpfull. In the winter not all the animals are out in the park but can be visited in their quarters. I would suggest to go in summer or autumm on a dry day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PvE1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beekse Bergen Safari Park also viewed

Kaatsheuvel, North Brabant Province
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
 
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
Tilburg, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Beekse Bergen Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing