We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We easily found this hotel which was close to major routes and the private car park was fine for our motortrikes. The staff were welcoming and obliging and spoke perfect English. I was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception. This hotel is largely used by business travellers but it met our holiday needs equally well. Comfortable, clean rooms - we slept soundly and there was good ventillation without having to open the window. There were also tea / coffee / kettle provided in the room and a vending machine in the corridor. Dinner was delicious but a bit pricey. Breakfast is renowed at this hotel for being the most comprehensive in the area - there was bacon, egg, salmon plus a range of jams / spreads etc and all the usual continental breakfast items. The free wi-fi enabled me to order my supermarket shopping for delivery on arrival home the following day - great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

I arrived in Tilburg by train and walked to the hotel and somehow didn't get lost. It's about a 30 minute walk through the town centre, then through a residential area and my route then took me a park alongside a busy dual-carriageway.

The receptionist who greeted me was friendly and asked if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room. I'd already asked for a non-smoking room when I booked and was directed to my room on the ground floor. In the room there were two single beds, a TV showing about 15 Dutch channels, a fridge which came in useful, and a small desk with a radio/alarm clock, telephone, table light and best of all a kettle and cup and saucer with tea, coffee and milk.

The bathroom was small but there was enough space for a sink, toilet and shower. Even though the hotel is right next to a busy main road I couldn't hear any of the traffic.

I opted not to pay the extra 11 euros for breakfast as I thought it should have been included in the 71 euros I paid for the room. That's my only gripe but apart from that I'd recommend this hotel. And it's definately a 30 minute walk into the town centre (I think people who have said it takes 10 minutes must have been running!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My wife, her sister and husband and I stayed at the Bastion Hotel the first week of July 2010. The Hotel is well located with only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Tilburg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were extremely generous providing a choice of hot food, cereals, breads, juices and coffee. The bedrooms were adequate as were the bathrooms. My only complaint is that the Bastian is'nt airconditioned and getting a restful and unbroken nights sleep was very difficult. However, the Bastian is a good hotel, providing good service and is well located. I would stay there again, but only in the cooler months.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

After visiting "Efteling" needed somewhere before moving on to Ghent. Ideally placed, clean and efficiently run. Helpful Staff. Free Internet. Didn't have breakfast, 11.5 Euros, too pricey.

Hotel Bar - 4 Euros for half litre beer. Visited local bar 100 metres towards town centre, 100 metres left where Amstel was 3. A good Chinese a further 200 metres past the bar and 100 metres right with excellent frites!

Road reconstruction outside hotel,

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8888Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

After a long day on the road this hotel was better than we had expected. It's easy to get to from the motorway but also far enough away to feel that you're taking a proper break.
The surroundings are wooded and so it feels calm and quiet.
The room was a decent size with all the usual facilities and had a light modern feel to it.
Too tired to head into town we ate in the hotel restaurant which was fine. Good simple food, plenty of it and sensibly priced.
The breakfast buffet was ample and included a selection of hot dishes.
All the staff were welcoming especially Sean the Dutchman with a Scots accent! This was a better than average "pit-stop".

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CharlieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2005

Stayed for 1 night as part of a business trip. The hotel is located a few minutes by taxi away from the town centre, next to a busy road and without any real facilities within walking distance. Location apart, the room was comfy and warm, but not the biggest nor the best equipped. Perfectly fine for sleeping in though!

The bar area was quite nice though, and having the free pool table was a definite plus-point.

3  Thank cornishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Deus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
323 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 8 in Tilburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
743 reviews
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
#1 of 5 in Oisterwijk
83 reviews
Hotel De Druiventros
#1 of 1 in Berkel-Enschot
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Tilburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Address: Kempenbaan 2, 5018 TK Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Price Range: $83 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bastion Hotel Tilburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Tilburg offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The Bastion Hotel Tilburg has a very good location. It is situated along the A58. It is also very closely situated to the centre of Tilburg. Only five minutes away from nice shops, beautiful museums and restaurants this affordable hotel is a great choice. With the public transportation the hotel is well accessible. From the central station of Tilburg a bus parts every 15 minutes to busstop Lourdesstraat, a five minute walk from the hotel. In the surroundings guests can find the amusement parks the Efteling and the Beekse Bergen. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Tilburg guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bastion Hotel Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing