We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
252
352
102
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
352
102
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel central location restaurants and bars train station car park very pleasant stay shopping area close to shops lovely city nice bar and restaurant an added bonus euros per night kept awake superior room excellent location music venue excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 758 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I’m a Marriott member but unfortunately there isn’t one located in Tilburg. Thus, I decided to try Mercure in central area in order to collect Accor Points but I was very disappointed.

Only pro is that the staff is very, very nice and helpful. Top class. Without going into lots of details, the rooms are incredibly small, lighting poor if you want to use the desk, and amenities are few and underwhelming. The gym was closed and was not published on the website or informed prior to check in.

The location and staff is the only reason why I gave them 2 stars. Everything else is not worth the value ($145/night).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank clintonpanchame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV622, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Clintonpanchame,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at out hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

It was a pleasure to learn that our staff made a very good impression on you. I am very proud to be part of this team and thank you for letting me know. I’m very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We have transformed our largest rooms into family rooms by placing a sofa bed in it. In this way we can let families sleep together in a room for the price of a standard room. Can you please describe which facilities you have missed on the room? With your feedback we can improve our service. You can send this to customerservice@mercure-tilburg.nl.
In January there has been a big leak to one of the water pipes in the Basic-Fit whereby they had to replace the floor. They decided to renovating the Basic-Fit complete and the Basic-Fit will be open in the end of May. During the renovation our guests can use the nearest Basic-Fit which is 10 minutes away from our hotel. Sorry to read that this is a disappointment for you.

We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we may welcome you again in the near future to provide a better experience for you.

With kind regards,

Alice Fortuin
Customerservice – Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Nice hotel, centrally located in downtown Tikburg, with excellent parking facilities. Very friendly staff, who make you feel comfortable. Nice room with good isolation from street noise. A perfect breakfast. Would stay here again next time

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tonl395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Tonl395,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us and loved the location of the hotel and I'm proud to read you experienced our dedicated team as extremely nice and cooperating. It is good to read that you didn't hear any noise from the city centre. We have recently checked and replaced the isolation of the room and it is good to read that our guest notice this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Tilburg.

With kind regards,

Alice Fortuin
Customerservice - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Comfortable hotel in the centre of Tilburg. Pedestrian area with shops and restaurants around the hotel. Hotel within walking distance of the railway station. Breakfast OK, but in room with no natural light. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Happiness47390073436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Happiness47390073436,

Thank you very much for taking your time and efforts to inform us about your experience.

We highly appreciate your compliments on our location. It is true that we are very centrally located, in the middle of the city center of Tilburg. The restaurants and shopping area is literally around the hotel and you can walk to the station. We are very glad to read your compliment regarding our staff, I will make sure that these lovely words would be passed to them as to make them more encouraged!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg.

With kind regards,

Alice Fortuin
Customerservice - Mercure hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Over all good stay, room a little small, right in the center of the city, small walk from the train station, lots of eating out options, the whole city is small enough to cover either on a walk or bike

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Dear Manoj P,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that our location offered you convenient access to all points of interest you wanted to visit during your stay and that you overall had a good stay.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future to welcome you back as our guest.

With kind regards,

Alice Fortuin
Customerservice - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

I travel to Tilburg on a regular basis and the main reason for my always choosing this property is the consistency one can expect in quality, service, accommodations, value, and a pleasant staff. This is a wonderful example of how consistency pays dividends for all stakeholders.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pepper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV622, Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Pepper d,

Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to Tilburg and enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Alice Fortuin
Customerservice - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews