We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Tilburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Tilburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed for one night as part of a business trip to The Netherlands while visiting a customer. I chose the Ibis as you know you're going to get a good quality room.

Arrived to a warm welcome, and was checked in very quickly. Went up to the room, and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke, but once in you couldn't be it. While a twin room is okay, I asked to put in a double room, and the request was sorted very quickly. Free wifi and a quiet environment meant I got plenty of work done.

Ate in the hotel restaurant, the restaurant was going for an American saloon bar look, which meant it was quite gloomy, but the food was okay and reasonably, and once again the staff were business friendly.

In the evening, watched TV and had a fantastic nights sleep, I definately approve of the new ibis bed.

The breakfast was fairly standard fare for hotels in Continental Europe, an filled a gap.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    116
    79
    22
    8
See reviews for
61
75
30
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friendly staff in this rather shabby and over used hotel in Tilburg.
The room smelt of smoke and although we thought it unlikely that anyone had smoked in it recently the funishings were old and the carpet needed renewing which probably accounted for the smell. Curtain hanging off the rail and general maintenance poor.
Signs on the room wall indicating drug use banned and 100 euro fine for ayone being sick on the furniture indicates poor standard of clientele. Restaurant gloomy- food ok , could be much nicer if Accor spent some money on it , wont be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 885jilly157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually comment unless a place is terrible or really excellent. This one is excellent. In some ways it's an IBIS like any other. The rooms and facilities are always the same standard but this one is really special, because the staff are absolutely fantastic! So forthcoming and friendly and really helpful with our dietary requirements in the restaurant. Very good value, free parking, amazing staff. Thank you! Will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VisitorVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.com.

It's pleasent to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will always do our best to adjust to our clients wishes to make their stay as much as comfortable.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Bram Kuijpers
ibis Tilburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Once again a very good stay and the staff as ever were very good, good to see some of them again. The booking was dealt with very quickly and friendly, and as it was a week day the menu was available, so this was good also, the Chicken Satay was excellent. We look forward to our stay in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level Contributor
305 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I don't normally use IBIS but I was very surprised by this one. The staff was VERY friendly and efficient, able to quickly resolve any hassles. The rooms were of a good standard and slightly larger than usual. Wi-fi was ok and parking free for guests. We had dinner in the restaurant and the standard was ok, good value if you get one of the deals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is good to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will do our best to maintain our service as best a possible.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

As standard to all IBIS properties, the hotel is neat and clean. The staff very friendly and handled our our large group of almost 45 pax. check-in well. The breakfast spread is OK. Convenience is the access and proximity. Thought we could have stayed for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrikantenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you respond on TripAdvisor.com.

It is good to hear that you, and the group, had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 8 in Tilburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 8 in Tilburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
De Postelse Hoeve
#7 of 8 in Tilburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tilburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tilburg

Property: Ibis Tilburg
Address: Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105, 5026 RB Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tilburg 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tilburg hotel is located close to the centre of the town of Tilburg and to the Efteling amusement park with easy access thanks to the highway located just a few minutes away. Book one of our 72 smoking and non smoking rooms with all the standard comforts (including two for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, WiFi Internet access, a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours, a terrace area and parking as well as our seven meeting rooms for your seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing