We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tilburg”
Review of Ibis Tilburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Tilburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tilburg”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Once again a very good stay and the staff as ever were very good, good to see some of them again. The booking was dealt with very quickly and friendly, and as it was a week day the menu was available, so this was good also, the Chicken Satay was excellent. We look forward to our stay in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    119
    83
    22
    8
See reviews for
64
78
33
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I don't normally use IBIS but I was very surprised by this one. The staff was VERY friendly and efficient, able to quickly resolve any hassles. The rooms were of a good standard and slightly larger than usual. Wi-fi was ok and parking free for guests. We had dinner in the restaurant and the standard was ok, good value if you get one of the deals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is good to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will do our best to maintain our service as best a possible.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As standard to all IBIS properties, the hotel is neat and clean. The staff very friendly and handled our our large group of almost 45 pax. check-in well. The breakfast spread is OK. Convenience is the access and proximity. Thought we could have stayed for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrikantenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you respond on TripAdvisor.com.

It is good to hear that you, and the group, had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The usual high standard you would expect in Holland, just a minute of the A58 / 261 junction close to the Belgian border. Nice welcome, well apointed public areas in nice grounds, As you would expect for an Ibis the room is not large but clean and fresh and everthing worked, it was nice to have the option of a bath as well as a shower. Tilburg Centre is about 45 mins walk but can be reached by No8 Bus wich runs every 20 mins 30 min in evening the last one returning about midnight ( In the evening the bus does not stop outside the hotel but at a stop about 5 mins walk away ) A day pass for all buses is E5.50. The only complaint that I have is the breakfast now costs E14.00 each not exactly budget, Whilst i accept the selection is very good you can only eat so much. The price of Ibis breakfast seems to have doubled in the last few months a policy which I feel is counter productive. If you add 2 breakfasts to the room price its up round Euro100.00 wich would buy you a room and breakfast at a higher standard chain.This Ibis is a family friendly place and 20 mins drive from De Efleling and apart from the price of breakfast I can find no fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram K, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response on tripadvisor.com.

I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Looking foward to welcome you again in hotel ibis Tilburg.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have spent two nights at the Tilburg Ibis hotel. The price for one night was 55 Euro, and I have made reservation using AccorHotels.com web page

The rooms are rather small, but clean and quite comfortable – maybe too small for two people. We have not used a restaurant with the exeption for quit pricey (€14) breakfast. Food was very average. Scrambled eggs were not tasty.

Because hotel is located far away from the centre of Tilburg, you must pay extra 1.60 Euro for a one way bus ride from railway station (Line 8).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslaw F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fokke d, General Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
It was a pleasure to read that you rated the rooms as comfortable and clean.

We regret that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have communicated your comments internally with involved department and wil be taken into account.

Kind regards,

Fokke de Jong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have just spent a week at the Ibis in Tilburg. What i like about Ibis hotels is that you know what you will get before you get there. The rooms are clean and bright, but quite small if there are 2 of you. The reception staff are friendly and helpful, as are the bar and restaurant staff.
The position of the hotel is OK with free parking. But it is remote from the city centre where and all the restaurants, bars and shops so you do need a car.
Food is reasonably priced but basic but the breakfast is expensive a €14

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fokke d, Manager at Ibis Tilburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
218 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 8 in Tilburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 8 in Tilburg
31 reviews
Hotel Brabant
#3 of 3 in Hilvarenbeek
28 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tilburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tilburg

Property: Ibis Tilburg
Address: Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105, 5026 RB Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tilburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tilburg 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tilburg hotel is located close to the centre of the town of Tilburg and to the Efteling amusement park with easy access thanks to the highway located just a few minutes away. Book one of our 72 smoking and non smoking rooms with all the standard comforts (including two for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, WiFi Internet access, a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours, a terrace area and parking as well as our seven meeting rooms for your seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing