We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efteling Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Efteling Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the New Year with two of our adult children, their spouses and two grandchilden. It was perfect for all of us. Great beds, really nice breakfast, and an amazing staff. I got a bad stomach virus and they went out of their way to find us an extra room, allow me early check in and just were incredibly kind. We all loved the park, but the hotel made the experience!
We would definitely go back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alwaysthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    185
    47
    11
    3
See reviews for
343
64
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is mainly focused to please children because the decoration is more or less in the same style as the Efteling leisure parc. There are many features for kids such as a games on the ground floor and even a board game in the rooms.
From an adult point of view, the hotel does not offer much comfort and should be considered as an average hotel (three stars...).
Parking is for free; you can walk to the entrance of the park.
The personnel is friendly and very strict: bar is closed at 00:30.
The breakfast is standard continental but choice is rather limited and is very Dutch (milk, cheese).
If you are looking for the nearest hotel, this hotel offers adequate accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
193 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Charming hotel. If you travel with children, this hotel will knock them out. All rooms are inspired by you can visit in the attraction park, including several famous fairy tales. Must admit I was charmed by it too!
Clean rooms, very good breakfast and an excellent service.
We went there for a business meeting, and also for that purpose the hotel was excellent.

Location is perfect if you want to visit the attraction park, obviously, but else I think it is a bit out of the way from everything...

Room Tip: Let your child decide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights so we could take our three year old son to Efteling.

Even though it is more expensive than other nearby hotels, the price was still worth it. You get free parking (there's a charge for a day visit to the park), your entry fees paid and 15 minutes early entry into Efteling so you can beat the early queues by walking to the attraction you want to begin the day at.

However they've made a real effort to take some of the magic of Efteling and put it into the hotel. So the rooms have fairy tale themes (ours had a pair of Red Shoes in the cupboard and a little mouse poking out from the wall), the breakfast has plenty of child friendly food and there is even a little set of stairs up to the reception desk. The staff were friendly as well.

A couple of little niggles. The bathroom was quite dark - and I felt the hotel dining room was a little over formal for children (we ate diner at the nearby Bosrijk village restaurant instead),

However we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BexleyStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is a really fairytail stay at this hotel. We had a 4 person comfort room. The room is big and really clean. The details are great: micy peeping out of the wall, Cinderella Shoes etc.
The diner buffet en breakfast was really good. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judithbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The moment you enter the hotel room, you will find many things related to the fairy tales.. The curtain is roped by rapunzal's hair, and tiny mice peeping through the wall, Cinderella shoes etc etc... My daughter loved everything in the room.

The breakfast spread was also very good. My daughter liked the princess cup cake. While you have b'fast a character from one of the tales would come and narrate a story. But, that's in Dutch. They are dressed as per the fairy tale character.

We were unhappy about the wifi not being connected. They mentioned there is problem with wifi connection to apple devices.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank naviarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel in 2010 and it was a wonderful experience. They cater so well for children and there is so much to do in the play area. The food is excellent and not just for children as my wife is a fussy eater and said that is one of the best Salmon she has ever eaten. We stayed in a themed room and it was really awesome all the intricate detail of the room. The staff is also very friendly and helpful so you can enjoy your stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaatsheuvel
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Hotel De Kroon
#2 of 3 in Kaatsheuvel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efteling Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efteling Hotel

Property: Efteling Hotel
Address: Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Kaatsheuvel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaatsheuvel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Efteling Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Efteling Hotel is a child-friendly, fairytale-themed hotel directly bordering the Efteling theme park, where you and your family can enjoy an enchanting stay, including breakfast and unlimited access to Efteling. Located only 1.15 Hour away from Amsterdam, the Efteling is a unique theme park with a fairytale atmosphere, natural surroundings and a wide range of thrilling and enchanting attractions, making it the ideal short-break destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Efteling Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efteling Hotel Kaatsheuvel
Golden Tulip Kaatsheuvel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing