We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, yet tasty”
Review of Cooks

Cooks
Ranked #62 of 409 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simple, yet tasty”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had the tapas platter here, which was a little bit too much fry-food. Nevertheless the taste was quite nice and the setting is quite good as well. Fair prices and good wines make for a easy dinner evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rellivisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice terrace and good vegetarian dishes”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

On a nice summer evening we eat outside on a nice quiet terrace.
Fresh products are used for original dishes.
I got a vegetarian trio of savory pie, vegetable muffin and mini cheese bruger.
My friend had a good meal salad with tempura chicken.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slow service & expensive”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Though the food is "good" the service is extremely slow and for what you get the cost is a bit too high. I have attempted a few times to visit for lunch, once ordering a BLT and though the bacon was good and there were 9 giant slices of it.. I had very few tomatoes.. A LOT of mayo and lettuce, all precariously balanced on top of ONE piece of over-toasted, dry artisinal bread. I have never had an open-faced BLT before.. and it could have been much better.. So, nice try, but no cigar, people..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjfeliziani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & service in a very nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I went there with my wife on a friday evening and we had a great evening. We started with some delicious tapas, followed by a very tastypork tenderloin and some good kroket. We then shared a really good chocolate desert. The waitstaff was extremely nice, friendly and efficient. The place is cosy and not too noisy. Definitely a restaurant where I would come back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien_Eindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Young and Hip!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good food and friendly service, fast, small card, nice portions, looks good as well!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gkoelewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooks also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Cooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing