We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and cozy atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Salerno
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location and cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

On the Markt, the central square in Eindhoven. Many restaurants, coffee shops and pubs nearby. Very close to the central raylway station, walking distance from most interesting places in Eindhoven. Excellent quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    158
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
101
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a stay for a night. Its a functional hotel for short business or personal travel. Comfortable bed, good location.
The bed size is small, thus my feet were sticking out but still I could get a reasonable sleep. The rates are not including breakfast, but you can add at Euro 12 or so. (but for 12 Euro, you can get a full spread breakfast in the town !!)
Overall - the hotel is good.
Return for stay - May be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

have just returned from a very enjoyable golf trip with my friends to Holland as an alternative to our usual trips to cote d'opal in France, was recommended to this hotel by somebody who works for Phillips, ideally located in the market square in center of Eindhoven pedestrian zone, underground parking is adjacent in the shopping centre at 14 euros a night, both the reception staff and the restaurant/bar staff downstairs are exceptional - very comfortable soft beds, the hotel is ideally located for all the bars and restaurants so no need to drive anywhere, you do get a little bit of noise from the square but hardly the place to say if you want an early night! breakfast was substantial and hearty, great ambiance would stay again no problems ! special mention to Rita at reception who recommended Danellos restaurant along with numerous other bits of advice - good luck with the beautician course!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paultheagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The first thing I noticed was the strong smell of cigarette smoke at the reception desk. The staff was very friendly and I checked in easily.. The room was a good size and overlooked the square but also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I was traveling for business so hung my suit and shirt in the bathroom and turned on the shower to steam out any wrinkles. The shower curtain rod held them for a few minutes but fell down after a couple minutes and the steam from the shower set off the fire alarm. Fortunately only stayed here overnight. I left the window open all night and still left with my clothes smelling of smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maharG_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a meal here whilst visiting Eindhoven, lovely place and decor was very nice but felt the food was just ok and a little overpriced if I'm honest had nice meals elsewhere for less Euros. The staff were friendly and happy to serve but I just felt the food was just OK

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked family room for Easter weekend, room clean and modern
Remember you have to park in car park near station only 5 minute walk
Great location for shops and bars with the hotel bar and restaurant being great location to sit out or in watch world go by and food very good
Your hotel bill will also have city tax added to it which I didn't realise
Very friendly place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Our only reason to be in Eindhoven was to fly out of there, but we hopped out of the train station to have a mooch around for lunch before taking the bus to the airport. A good indicator of a popular restaurant is the number of people dining there already - Queen Hotel was the busiest on the square today at lunch. We chose to eat inside (we're non smokers) and while the inside could be misconstrued as dark, it was very cosy and styled like an old school brasserie. Immaculately clean and the service was very friendly. We had the schnitzel and Queen Burger, generous, great value, and most importantly, great tasting servings. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wander_Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
67 reviews
Binnenstad
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#21 of 26 in Eindhoven
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant

Property: Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Address: Markt 7, 5611 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing