We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zarzo

Zarzo
Ranked #4 of 378 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great unique design food, great atmosphere, great staff, awesome wine-food combinations: best restaurant I've ever visited!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    54
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the chefs licking their fingers and the spoon whilst preparing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Good food was ruined by one of the junior chefs in the open kitchen who kept licking his fingers whilst preparing desserts with his hands. Worst still was when put a spoon his mouth and used that finish off the disk. Maybe this really good chef, Adrian, should reconsider the open kitchen concept. Won't be going back any time soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bm1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
“Best food I ever had in NL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I travel to NL regularly and I was never happy with the restaurants there. But this restaurant is just excellent. The food is delicious and the prices are not to high for this high quality products. The service was excellent as well. The waiters explained all courses of the menu in detail. They are very friendly and I got the feeling they really like what they are doing. We had an unforgettable dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RainerHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and my wife have been here for dinner and the place made it up to the expectations.
Great service, surprising food and nice atmosphere.
Despite being located in a not so nice street, the restaurant is definitely high end.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank felizinRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too "nouvelle cuisine"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had heard some very good stories about this restaurant but were quite disappointed. We had a 3 course menu, which tasted good, nut the quantity was way below par. No one asked whether we actually liked the food ... so we had to make our complaints ourselves. This I find very awkward for a restaurants that's supposed to be "top". Btw nothing was actually done with our complaints until we spoke to the owner (?) when paying; "Oh but we could have given you some more of that delicious meat" ... Disappointing!
Also some of the electric lights were off due to electricity failure (beyond the control of Zarzo). Our table was very dark and we could hardly see the food ... which was seen as an unpleasant coincedence for us by Zarzo ... For me it is unacceptable to discharge these things so easily if you pretend to be a top restaurant and you charge these prices.
My suggestion: go to Wiesen!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank herman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarzo also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Zarzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing