We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to people watch”
Review of Restaurant Zuid Eindhoven - CLOSED

Restaurant Zuid Eindhoven
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Http://www.restaurantzuid.nl/pages/structure/section005/001/pagemain/index.asp
Sg
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice place to people watch”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's a small town, but nonetheless worthwhile to spend a lovely evening people watching. Many restaurants to choose from along that street, and always good beer and wine available.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food on a busy road”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

See noticed the restaurant passing the evening before while driving. The place look packed with people so we decided to go the next day for lunch. They just opened and the staff was still setting up the last table. The waitress was very friendly and let us choose the table we liked. Although she just worked a the restaurant for a couple of days she tried to answer all our question and if she didnt know asked the chef. I ordered a nice lobster bisque with a lot of fresh lobster. My second was a hand cut Angus Streak tatar which tasted perfect however could be cut a bit more for my taste. My wife decided on a shrimp salad which she like very much.

Nice place for lunch although the road sometime can be a bit to noisy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Terrific food, attentive staff .”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This restaurant had an interesting fusion style menu with delicious results, but a little expensive.The wine menu is small but has a good selection. Our waiter was attentive, & patient with one of our party who is a little picky! We sat outside, as it was a warm summer evening, but it was a little noisy as it is close to a fairly busy road but the inside of the restaurant looked stylish & comfortable. The service was timely, which makes a change in the Netherlands.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food, interesting menu!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This lovely restaurant has à very interesting menu, offering both very classic picks like steak tartare and fushion meals. The chef prepares them all with pashion, which was noticed!

The chefs Son made our evening; keeping an eye out to check if we needed anything, guaranteeing we got was we ordered (fresh (!) mint tea) and making us feel like true guests.

As traffic is rather noisy I would recommend to ask for à table indoors, even though it's à nice summer evening!

Helpful?
Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a decent fine restaurant in Eindhoven. Tasty food with variety of choices and good wines and drinks. Very good service, though a little expensive than usual but worth the visit. Good for occasions where you want to talk intimately without any noisy sounds. Food comes in a timely manner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilgbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zuid Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing