We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced & slow service”

Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 410 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: http://www.sopranos-eindhoven.nl/
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced & slow service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good food but overpriced & slow service basically sums this restaurant up for me. Very nice design however.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    193
    31
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi we are a couple from ireland, and we pre booked a table for friday night the 1st of our two night stay in Eindhoven. Anyhow amazing place , excellent and friendly staff, decor amazing (mind the stairwell you will know what i mean if you are put on the second floor balcony), but what a view up there, I ordered a mixed grills excellent, excellent dish, my partner ordered a fillet of steak, well worth every penny, alittle more pricey than various other restaurants in Eindhoven, but worth every penny, i will be back to this cool restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbobhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Food Nice Ambience”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good ambience, stylish interior in the heart of the restaurant district, Always quite busy. Staff not that attentive but that seems to be Eindhoven norm.We go here for meat dishes such as Steak and Lamb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sopranos Eindhoven”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great meat dishes, specially the lamb, in a relaxing enviroment.
Nice place to spend an evening with frends.
Close to the Eindhoven station in the city centre.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwinreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived without a booking on a busy Saturday evening but the waiter found us a table. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Sopranos Restaurant Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing