We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak and trimmings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo

Rodeo
Ranked #5 of 351 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak and trimmings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great restaurant. I've eaten here several times and always very good. Service can be a little hit and miss. This last time the waitress we had was very good. My steak was cooked to perfection. The bread is good, the fries are good. I also has a side of mushrooms - they were amazing. The choice is excellent and quality is excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    95
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For the meatlover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved the choices on the menu, so hard to pick just one so went for the mixed grill: 550 grams of meat and ate it all! It was that good. Eating there again for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lvs2nvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We jumped into Eindhoven fir a quick meal on the way home from a long train journey. We were completely pleasantly surprised by Rodeo. The steaks were fantastic, I had the 180gm, the smallest steak, and it was plenty!! Make sure to ask for the aioli with the bread instead of the herb butter.
Good service, good steak and chips, good price.
I would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TessyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rodeo Resturant, Eindhoven, Holland August 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on Wednesday evening, 7th August 2013. I ordered a large cheese burger with fries. My wife had the Buffalo Wings and various bits from the starter menu, but as a main course. My son had chicken and fries. The food was pretty good although the menu was not as varied as I had hoped. Prices arfe very reasonable and their Steak choice was good with a Ribeye 420 gram steak costing around 26 Euros for the meal. Service was good and they also spoke english which was great. The location is not too hard to find and the Rodeo is one of many restaurants in this small street that leads of the square, so you have plenty of choice if you are staying in Eindhoven or nearby. If you are driving into the town from elsewhere (we drove there from Oss, about 50 minutes away), be aware of the parking issues, There is plenty of parking, but much of it is card use only. Add to this, we found that the machines would not accept any of our debit cards, nor my AMEX card which was pretty useless. We also saw locals having similar problems. However, some 600 metres up the road, there is coin operated parking which we used successfully to allow us to park and then walk down to the restaurant. Be careful not to park in householder spaces too. We returned to find our car all safe and sound! The Rodeo Restaurant is very nice inside and whilst the food was good it was not spectacular. As I have said, this street features lots of little and large eating places from which you can take your pick and enjoy a pleasant evening in Eindhoven. Would I visit the Rodeo again? Yes, if only to try the streaks! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAW9DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nicest steak around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we were in Eindhoven for one night and found this great place. the food was gorgeous and the staff were very friendly. will definatly be going back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wexgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing