We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steaks!”

Latin Grill Restaurant Rodeo
Ranked #6 of 423 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were visiting our son who lives in the netherlands and he booked a table here on saturday night. The waitress on the front desk was very welcoming. The atmosphere was nice and relaxing although it was full.The staff were very attentive and helpful. My husband and son enjoyed their starers which were very nice. However what makes this place so special was the amazing quality of their steaks. We have tasted some lovely fillet steak in our time but the ones we ordered were the best we have ever eaten. My son ordered the T bone steak which was also nice. Do order the onion rings,they are delicious! We finished the meal with some Tiramasu which was lovely. We will be coming here again next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    142
    43
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Most tender beef I had of late!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Was at Rodeo last weekend with friends. It was a wonderful experience :-)

We were pretty late to hit the restaurant, at around 10:45 pm. The staff were flexible(at least five other restaurants on the same street told us that their kitchen was either closed or 'is closing'), welcomed us and offered seats. We ordered some chicken wings, onion rings, chicken fajita and beef fajita. And yummy all the dishes were. I don't remember having such tender beef in the recent times!

Service was good, could get better. Sitting outside in the front of the restaurant, we found it quite difficult to attract the attention of the waitress. After waiting for quite long, my friend had to walk all the way in and ask for a beer!

Will go there again for the taste of food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Good Argentinian Steaks in a casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a popular and often crowded restuarant. The steaks are some of the best to be found in Eindhoven. The tenderloin is my favorite. Very tasty.

Service can often be slow due to the popularity. Highly recommend that you make reservations. The wait list always takes longer than the estimate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best steak in the Netherlands!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The best place for meat lovers. The steak are grilled over an open fire grill and so tender that the melt in your mouth. My choice for the main course was the tenderloin steak of 350 gr and a baked potato. The steak was fantastic and super tender and very tasty. My partner choose the spareribs and was so happy that he order an other one. The restaurant is very nee designed although where we where seated it was almost to dark to read the menu. The service is very casual but professional and you don't have to wait long for your order. Surprisingly to us was that there where people waiting for a table although in the same street are many restaurants (also a Gaucho's) and they where not full! Rodeo must do a very good job and I can only confirm that. When I am back in Eindhoven I for sure will have my steak in Rodeo.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Steak in town”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you want to enjoy a tasty cooked to perfection steak, this is the place to be. We are regualar visitor and never have we been disappointed. With warm cozy ambiance, attentive good service and they serve the food on time. With wide selection of wines to match the super delicious steak. It is a jewel of steakhouses in the netherlands. Tip: pls reserve a table as they are always fully booked, going there as walk-in may not be possible most of the time, but u can try ur luck.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neilgbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Grill Restaurant Rodeo also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Latin Grill Restaurant Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing