We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large conference hotel in nice grounds with good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large conference hotel in nice grounds with good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This is a large hotel with various sectors. The room we had was well appointed (in the yellow sector) with a desk, decent space and a nicely designed bathroom. The facilities were good, free wifi in the lobby (although not in the room, presumably to try to charge you for it there). The pool was a nice size and whilst there were no towels there when we arrived, they had brought dozens within 5 minutes. There were also lots of other facilities that we didn't use. Overall a nice hotel for someone wanting relaxing space. The risk with the hotel is that it can be used by a big group that might dominate the place. When we were there a few sports teams were staying for the junior baseball championships. This meant a fair number of well behaved but slightly bored youths hanging about the place after training/before meals.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAtkinandCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    360
    102
    27
    9
See reviews for
123
292
29
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DXB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It offers wide range of activities and our perfect holidays was set on with a beautiful cycle ride which they offer @ 5 euros per hour. Beautiful swimming pool and very plush gardens takes out all our stress. Wonderful staff who cared for you and particularly we had our delicious indian dinner. And as per their claims it is fit to be a Europe's bigger hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazyDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed here with a group of friends since Eindhoven was very busy and we couldn't get a room in town. Pleasantly surprised, the place was busy but clean and welcoming. It's a bit of a maze and I'd like it if the catering facilities had extended opening hours but I guess it suits it's main conference market more than the weekend guest.
A bit out of town and taxis are expensive but there's a very handy bus stop right outside the entrance that brings you to the station. The single rooms are small and need updating so the upgrade is advisable if you're going to spend any time working etc.
Overall very good and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wex37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is very good for conferences, because is huge and very well equipped. We stayed there for leisure, and it is quite far from Eindhoven, with a bus coming every 40 min more or less. Anyway, if you have a car, it's a good place where to stay because the rooms are comfortable, clean, with a huge shower. You can use the well equipped sport centre, with a lovely swimming pool that is open until late. The restaurant 'Porticato' is a little bit pricey, but the quality of the food is very good. We also tried the breakfast one day, but for 18 euros you can get a lot more if you go to Eindhoven.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

We arrived via us to the hotel which has its own bus stop (15) from einhoven station which took 30 mins.

The hotel reception staff were friendly and efficent , the basic room has no air con or mini bar fridge , so we upgraded for 20 euros to superior. The hotel is on a wide plan location so its really a wa;lk from one end to the other , inbetween there are lots of garden spaces to sit and relax which was plesent.

The room was well sized and clean with good bathroom and facilites.There is a lack of info in the room eg no room servce menu . We ordered room service and it was good .

there are good facilties such as pool , volley ball courts , badminton , squash , gym etc .

The hotel is set in a forest or park nearby , so you can go walking etc or have a picnic.

We would return again .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yas7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

Cosy hotel, nice surroundings. Food in restaurant is good. We booked (& paid for) a late checkout, only for the chambermaid to knock TWICE to ask us when we were leaving! Received an apology from front desk, but I would have rathered had my lie-on!

  • Liked — Nice surroundings for a relaxing stroll
  • Disliked — The noise of the hazelnuts falling onto cars outside our bedroom window! 24/7!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bubbly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quickborn, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The Koningshof is a large conference and meeting hotel in Veldhoven, 10 km south of Eindhoven. The NH owned hotel provides various meeting possibilities, the rooms are very small for a four star facility like this. With a nice bath room, a rather small bed, small TV and desk for working. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms against the standard fee (here 22 Euro per day). Positive to mention is the food. A very good selection for breakfast is served in the restaurant and I can recommend the Brasserie for dinner. Have been there the first time six years ago and was there very recently and the food is still of very high quality for a good price.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marcstrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#15 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Property: NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing